Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mass

2nd rate inn with few amenities. No handicap acces

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication
Location: N/a
Upon arrival discovered access to our room was via a narrow steep stairway. No other options were available. We could not get to our room and we're immediately told there would be no refund and it was our fault for not asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Ma

Country inn on cape cod

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an enjoyable stay in a small house run by an older couple who were very nice but not overly friendly. The b&b is appointed with a lot of china and a lot of effort has gone into decorating the rooms. There is a lovely menagerie including chickens, a billy goat, two dogs and a cat. Overall a pleasant experience. The rating on cleanliness would have risen if the carpets in the room had been adequately cleaned, but overall it was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick, Canada

Nice breakfast with very fresh eggs!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great place to stay, owners are charming and very helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mid-Cape

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed in general layout of inn; no real reception; had to go knocking on private door to ask questions. No WiFi as advertised. Breakfast good but only served at 9:00 am. Not much to do within walking distance. Located behind another place, not visible from Main Street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird, Irish-themed B'n'B

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This place is sweet, with chickens, a goat and three little dogs. However, the Irish theme seems unnecessary and a little bit tacky at times. The general areas have a weird smell, although the private rooms are free of this. Overall, West Harwich is not the most exciting area on Cape Cod, and if you can afford it, I'd recommend trying for a more conveniently located hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful breakfast provided by the delightful owner. Room was a bit cluttered but very neat and clean. The inn was hard to find as the only sign for it was part of a sign for another nearby business. GPS does not recognize the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had dust in it, floors looked like they hadn't been vacuumed, and bedding was tired. The breakfast was exactly the same all 4 mornings we stayed. One day mo room service at all. It was ok if you are not too fussy and like 3 star places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Longsfrom East Longmeadow,MA

Very convenient to rt28

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable, and location off busy road made for a great nights sleep!