Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The room was bright and clean with a wonderful view of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Improv

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful with questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I live near there.
Cons: no
Location: There are many restaurants, a movie theater, Improv Comedy Club. Lots to do close by
We booked this room for an evening of relaxation for my husband's birthday and our 5 year wedding anniversary. The front desk staff gave us a room overlooking the river since it was a "special occasion". The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Great service and location
From the moment we arrived, front desk staff was very friendly, breakfast staff is the friendliest I have encountered in years!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Philly Metro

Great Location, Clean Hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Shopping, eateries, short drive to Pitt and CMU, Schenley Park.
Everything was very clean, nice view of the river, right across the street from the Waterfront shopping/entertainment complex. Only a couple of miles from Pitt/Carnegie Mellon. Staff went out of their way to serve me and my family. Pool was great, fitness room pristine and room spacious. Add a hot breakfast (make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, canadian bacon, cereals, oatmeal, bagels, pastries, juices, coffee, etc.) and what else could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Erie, PA

Hotel convenient and nice view of The Mon

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Staff very friendly and close to where my son lives. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PJRJR from Pa

Great location/ Beautiful view

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located right on the river and within walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mac from WV

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in shortly after the 3pm check in time. I had plans for late into the night, so this was very convenient for me to get a quick nap and recharge before my night out. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. My reservation (which I had confirmed ahead of time) was easily found and I was up to my room. The room had a single king sized bed, which was very firm. The pillows were a bit too soft for my taste. The room itself is quite spacious and includes TV, desk, and chair. The WIFI signal was exceptionally weak in my room and thus I didn't use it. The bathroom was very nice and quite clean. A large shower with glass doors that has a showerhead with adjustable water flow. There was also a small coffee maker that I did not use. Breakfast had a nice variety of options. Nothing to write home about, but it's nice to roll out of bed and have hot food available. All in all, a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New hotel, very good condition

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Hot breakfast was better than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com