Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tommyfrom Karlstad,Sweden

Bikers Welcome

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by the owner almost before the side stand hit the ground, we got a free room upgrade and they saved the buffet for us in the restaurant even though we were too late. Great food, great service, great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucfrom Montréal

Très bel endroit!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pas de doute que l'hôtel et la ville vous enchanteront. Le restaurant, le petit café et le service furent les points forts de notre passage. Le calme des lieux fut fort agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Binefrom Bayern

Einsame Gegend, aber süsses Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel auf mehrere kleine Gebäude aufgeteilt, eher Dorfcharakter als Bettenburg. Personal sehr bemüht! Da noch in Vorsaison war der Ort sehr verlassen und Zufahrt über einen einspurigen Tunnel ein Erlebnis... Zimmer sehr gross und selbst Warmwasser OHNE Schwefelgeruch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel does offer a good wifi connection and a good breakfast in the cafe across the street but generally I would recommend to stay in Isafjordur at a better hotel since this will still give you the remote feeling. Unless you really crave staying in a small fishing village I would not stay here overnight but visit during the day for hikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gemmafrom Uk

Quiet fishing town

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet fishing town, as north as you can go. Hotel friendly, clean, quiet, large room with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian M.from Alexandria VA - USA

good hotel - great service

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel - very good service. I got a flat tire about a mile north of town on a dirt road on a cliff 100 feet above the sea (poor road conditions out there) late at night very dark - left the hazard blinkers on. When I mentioned this to the owner he said I should go back to turn them off so not to run down the battery. I was ready for the long walk back in darkness but he insisted I take his car saying the walk is too dangerous in the dark. He gave me his keys right there to go back - and get some items I left in it. I've never would expect a total stranger to loan me his car own car, this would never happen back home. The breakfast offered was excellent too. And the fish at dinner was so fresh - caught the same day, prepared perfectly. If i ever go back tot eh Westfjords I'm staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Alles im grünen Bereich

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Angenehm und Peis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. Rise

Bra hotel i spennende omgivelser

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enkelt og greit hotel med internett og god restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom England

Quiet unspoilf location

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and beds,were comfortable. We had a bath with shower over We prefer a shower which was rather difficult to use as angle of head was impossible to alter and curtain was inadequate to contain water so ended up with water all over floor.On second use had to kneel in bath and use hand held to avoid a flood. No tv but free WiFi. Food in restaurant was excellent.