Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikaelfrom Norway

An ok stay in a small town

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, rooms with TV and WIFI. Clean room and beds. Shared showers with other rooms, but also clean. A bit impersonal compared to other guesthouses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maritfrom Bergen

Sentral og flott beliggenhet i rolig strøk.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grei plass og overnatte. Rent og fint både på rommet og på badet. Stort og praktisk kjøkken hvor en kan tilberede måltider. Er også flere spisesteder i nærheten, så man slipper å lage middag om en vil slippe det. Også kort vei til nærbutikk med alle nødvendige dagligvarer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Low quality hostel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Imagine the cheapest hostel you can... Then downgrade your expectations even further! No service at all, tiny rooms, dirty showers. The only real advantage is the location and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi Dfrom Finland

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in a small town, ocean view from the room was beautiful. Spacious kitchen for cooking. The sink in our room wasn't in use (yet, maybe it was just installed). Our room was clean and big enough for two, beds were confortable. Only one guest stayed there at the same time with us so can't comment on the sound isolation. Definitely worth the money though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom Usa

Good spot for peninsula

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet town with a good restaurant across the street. Hotel was empty when we stayed so very quiet and nice. Was clean and had everything you would need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoltanfrom Danbury, CT, USA

Basic guesthous, perfect for short stops

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: affordable price, friendly receptionist with lots of advice on what to visit/see
Cons: check TV in each room. despite the description on how to switch on,my TV did not work
Location: whale watching until April 15th and following a short break, starting again from May 20th ...so unfortunately I did not have a chance to see them :(
Hotel was a basic facility with no breakfast, but clean room with comfortable bed. The room had a shared bathroom, but had a sink inside the room, which was nice and handy. Wifi was available and good reception in the room. There was an IP TV as well in the room, but despite my best effort I could not manage to make it work and get the channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zoefrom Chester, uk

Lovely pleasant stay :)

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights recently and it was very pleasant. We arrived late at about 11pm and the owners came straight away to see us. They don't live at the post office, but would you want to live where you worked? It was clean, tidy and the location was amazing. 5 minutes from Laki tours, 2 mins from a supermarket and it had wonderful views of the mountain and the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stanfrom Singapore

Helpful owner. Good location. Clean rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Good spacious kitchen with full facilities including conventional oven. Rooms were clean. Saw the northern lights on both nights we were there although we had a south facing room. There are north facing rooms if there is available. Owner was extremely hospitable and patient. Wifi not available in room but only at main area. Otherwise great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Auberge de jeunesse convenable

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
L'auberge est pas mal, mais il est un peu vieux.Les douches ne sont pas terribles, surtout celle du bas.