Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Nice view near the river

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Beautiful hotel but the block we stayed in needed a good refurb it was shabby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Mill, SC

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The room size, comfort of the bed, view from the room and the delicious breakfast.
Cons: Better insulation between floors. Our room was on the first floor and we could hear the people walking in the room above us.
Location: Good location - seemed to be in a quiet,secluded area yet close to restaurants and mall.
We were driving from South Carolina to South Florida and stopped here overnight to break up the drive. We loved our stay at Club Continental. Our room was huge and comfortable with a great view of the St John's River, so close, it seemed like we could touch the water. The grounds are just beautiful with moss covered banyan trees and lake vistas. throughout. The breakfast was outstanding as well was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kjellfrom Södertälje

Värt ett besök

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger i ett väldigt vackert i ett gammalt område. Vårt rum låg ett par meter från vattnet med en gudomlig utsikt. Frukosten och restaurangen serverad toppklass mat. Personalen hjälpsamma och trevliga, åker gärna tillbaka.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

call, confirm, and get directions for check in

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
You have to book the room in the restaurant. Good luck finding it because the location is extremely confusing. Plus I did not get the room I requested. Make sure you call ahead!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, Florida

Wonderful history; beautiful scenery.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner being it was an older builder. Difficult to rest during the day with the music from the wedding below us.
Lovely setting. Many new hotel staff who were inexperienced but pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Beautiful views and such comfortable beds! Lovely place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Chimney, GA

Wedding & Reception Oct. 19, 2014

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was so helpful and friendly. Reception food was perfect. The bed was wonderful, hated to get up.
Cons: Nothing................
Location: Close to family and friends.
Excellent experience...........loved the French Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Stunning... just stunning.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
If you're looking for a box hotel go somewhere else. This hidden gem is a stunning old Florida mansion style B&B. I had the chance to take my husband with me for a business trip and wanted something special. This was perfect. We stayed in the rivers and it was beautiful. It's true the grounds aren't "disneyland" manicured but they are gorgeous exactly as they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a very nice location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the location , the large pool, tennis courts and the special /historical building . The food was very good at a very good price.
Cons: the garden could look much better if they would hire more professional person
Location: the Jacksonville beaches are 25 minutes away
if you like a special place then you should chose this hotel. the location at the river is beautiful.