Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from North Carollina

Standard Hotel, clean.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Within driving distance of the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown North Wilkesboro. Lovely downtown with a local cheese fatory.
Cons: Breakfast options.
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway.
Just in for a weekend photo excursion. No frills, comfortable, the usual amenities, free coffee and light breakfast. Reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: price, location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Easy access to grocery store, gas station and restaurants.
Location: Mount Jefferson State Natural Area, West Jefferson downtown shops and restaurants, Blue Ridge Parkway
There was coffee bag left over in the coffee machine. The facility needs a renovation, most rooms are non-smoking but folks were standing in the balcony and smoking/drinking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Sanford, NC

Great price, location and staff!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Loved the town. Hotel was very inexpensive. Room was clean except for the tub which needed some elbow grease but it was the normal hard water buildup. Josh at the front desk was very friendly. Atmosphere wad relaxed. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel on edge of town.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Motel is clean with comfortable rooms. The only glitch was they did not have my reservation recorded and I had to wait 20 minutes while it was confirmed, but the motel staff handled the situation well. The motel is located near a supermarket and fast food restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Grimesland, NC

Close to area attractions. Enjoyed stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Clean and affordable.
Cons: The foliage in the back of the hotel by the river could be cut down so guests could enjoy the river more.
Location: Antiques mall down the road. Cheese factory down the road. Tweetsie Railroad and Mystery Hill in Boone. Mast General Store close.
Our family had no worries when we left for attractions daily. We left our electronics and newly purchased items and had no concerns about anyone taking the items. We felt very comfortable with the area, staff, and room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for price

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: As Expedia customers we were put in the room farthest from the ice machine - on the far side of the building, upstairs, end of the hall.
Location: Mountain view (on other side of building; we had a fast food place marring our view); near Blue Ridge Parkway; Ashe County Cheese Factory.
Appreciated the location needed for a family gathering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tako

Nice place, nice people

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Nice and clean
Location: Along the road, not much to do, there is a shop and restaurants
Good place to stay and sleep before you go to the blueridge parkway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge Disappointment

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean everything!.....and a fresh coat of paint on trim, doors, etc would help as well.
Location: Did not pay attention to what was near by, was there for a funeral.
Everything in the room looked old and worn......don't think the carpet has been cleaned for quite some time. Amenities were sparse, and when checking out the desk clerk never asked if our stay was satisfactory or otherwise. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!