Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great stay. Just wished they would have de-iced the sidewalks and parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great local, really friendly, knowledgeable staff. The only true negative would be that the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been, the corners and toilet base were not clean at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Low Budget/Old Property with minimal upkeep

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The shower heard in the bathroom had great water pressure. That was the only GOOD thing about this facility.
Cons: The coffee in the lobby was the only available on site and it was horrible. Front desk staff treated Expedia guests as "less than" direct book guests
Location: Location was close to lots of eating establishments and freeway on/off ramps.
This hotel was overpriced for what you get. Read the fine print and the room amenities. No ironing board or iron; no hair dryer, no coffee maker and no full size box of tissues. (A fridge or a microwave were unheard of). You get a little pocket pack of Kleenex like I keep in my purse, BUT YET, THEY HAVE A SAFE IN EVERY ROOM. Seriously? Anyone who is looking for bargain during the holidays is not likely to be carrying expensive items that need a safe!! A bit of caulking in the bathroom and shower would go a log way for the cosmetic appearance of the bathroom. Housekeeping does not vacuum the rooms every day, even if the room desperately needs it. Beds were not comfortable and the bedding was old and worn. I travel a lot for pleasure and have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn prior to this visit. It is unlikely I will be ever stay at another one ever again. I 'd rather pay a few dollars more per night than stay in a hotel room with mold growing on the bathroom ceiling.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DOUGLASfrom Lexington, KY

Not so hot...

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the stay at the hotel was much lower than I expected. The room was quite outdated and I nearly got stuck in the lift a few times using it to get to the room. The room itself had a heating coil which barely worked and thus, I was quite cold for the better part of the stay. The bathroom wasn't bad and the bed was a bit hard but not all that bad. The room that I chose to book was a NON-SMOKING and ended up with a smoking room. There were cigarette butts on the floor in the room and looked like it wasn't cleaned all that well except for the beds. Will likely go somewhere else if I visit friends again there in that area. The area itself is safe as it is nestled in an office park and shopping area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom Winburne, PA

Desk clerk was awesome!!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My siblings and I were returning to Michigan after having attended our father's funeral in Florida. We booked the rooms on a cell phone as we were driving. When we arrived at the hotel, they did not have a record of our reservations. We finally found the reservations and discovered that the sibling that reserved the rooms had booked a week out instead for that night. The desk clerk (Carol) handled the situation with calm and humor. It took about 20 minutes to get it straightened out and get us to our rooms. In the meantime, other customers were lining up behind us. Carol never lost her composure. She spent the time with us that was needed to get the problem fixed. Carol is definitely an asset to this hotel and it is our hope that she is treated very well for her positive and warm attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnnyfrom Johnny Bauer Band Gates, Ny

Touring musicians great stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We all had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DeAnnafrom Florida

Convenient stopover.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stopped half way to family holiday. The hotel was convenient to interstate and other eating places. Did not have the in room amenities that we come to expect. All was comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Northern VA

Clean, functional, comfortable, no muss, no fuss.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel worked great for an overnight stay while traveling. The price was very reasonable, and it's the price which is the basis for my 5-star ratings. This is obviously not a "5-star" hotel. However, for the price and class of this hotel, it was five stars overall. My wife and I closely inspected most of the surfaces including mattresses and sheets for cleanliness, and we were not disappointed. Would easily recommend this hotel for those on a budget or for those who simply don't care about all the fluff higher-end hotels may provide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tinafrom Middle Tennessee

First and last time

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
These rooms need to be deep cleaned. We tried to leave the door open as long as possible to air out the smoke smell but nothing helped. If you are a smoker this is the place for you. When the heat or air cycled on the smell was overwhelming. The pillows, sheets, and mattress would need to be replaced. Comforter had burns in it. I slept with a T-shirt covering the pillow to try to cover up some of the smell. This was a quick stay after a football game. We will travel further away in the future to avoid the stench.