Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Over night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The room.
Cons: Breakfast was a little slow.
Pleasant stay. The room was beautiful and very clean. If anything the lighting was not very bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Washington, D.C.

London trip

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to stay outside London. It was a great choice. Fifteen minute walk to train station and a 20 minute train ride to London. The hotel had just been renovated and the room was excellent. The staff was pleasant and courteous and fulfilled every request. The morning breakfast was great. Only one slight drawback is that we couldn't open the windows more than a couple of inches because the curtain valance was too low and the windows hit it. Other than that, I would highly recommend. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from scotland

Spring break to see A Pope

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
excellent say for 4 nights. A friendly hotel with great food and service.Very welcoming and great value for money. Will definitley use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and will be better soon

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Stylish, functional, spacious room. Lovely breakfast. Nice area and view.
Cons: One of the lights didn't work in our room and we weren't sure what some of the switches did (if anything). Some took a bit of working out. Minor.
Location: Twickenham, about 20 min walk from stadium. Next to a nice lake.
Unfortunately we were only staying one night. It had parking which was really useful and easy to find. We only stayed in the standard room but it was a lovely size with plenty of room. It was all very stylish with wooden panelling behind the bed head. The bathroom was nice and modern with easy to control taps etc. The TV had HD and some Sky channels and we had a view over the lake across the road. It was currently in the process of being renovated so the lift was unavailable and in one hallway you could smell paint and there were some builders walking through but this is only temporary while it is being done up and all the builders were incredibly polite, holding doors open for us and letting us through first etc. Breakfast was included and it was really nice. Eggs florentine and some yoghurt and fruit with tea sitting in the glass conservatory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great business stay. Lovely food, great atmosphere in the pub/restaurant. Very comfy beds. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Cirencester

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
excellent service,very clean and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO TOWN CENTRE
Location: CLOSE TO TOWN CENTRE
VERY NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO TOWN CENTRE food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

very pleasant

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: new lift required
very nice and pleasant experience will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Agatha from London

Great stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant room, great food at the restaurant and a lovely pub. Everything you need to relax in the evening after long day at work. Highly recommend for leisure or business stay.