Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis CA

OK for One Night

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: I would tear down the buildings (there are several that are linked together to form the hotel) and build something new.
The hotel was OK for one night, but you wouldn't want to stay longer. I would class this as a low end business hotel. My initial impression was very negative - there were at least seven doors to go through to get from the front desk to my ground floor room plus several steps. A real pain with a rolling suitcase. The parking lot was very small with very tight parking places. No elevator and no air conditioning. The room I had was on a busy street and I had to keep the window open because there was no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight hotel near London

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good value for money Near the tube station to take you straight to Euston
Cons: Poor choice of drinks for breakfast Tea and coffee out of flasks that did not taste nice and was lukewarm Food for breakfast was lovely
Booked so we could visit central London Nothing else to say Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and great location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location with easy access to anywhere in London.
I didnt quite know what to expect after reading other peoples reviews. Can honastly say the hotel isnt as bad as people are making out. It was very clean, the reception staff were very friendly. We had a porter show us to our room and carry the bags. I stayed here with the other half June 9th-11th. The location was great for us as Harrow itself is quite a large place with shops and pubs. We had a day at the Harry Potter studios booked too. This hotel was mid way between Watford and central London so great location for us. The room itself is basic but all we needed was a bed for the night. It had shower facilities, private en suite, tv, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. The matress was a bit hard and thin but we both slept fine. Walls are a little thin as we heard the person in the room below us snoring. Apart from that we had no issues at all, parked fine, however the car park did get full at night time so unsure what people were to do if they couldnt park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

ausreichend für einen reinen Städteurlaub

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Das Bett. Es war verhältnismäßig bequem und ausreichend groß.
Cons: Diverse Mängel ordentlicher und nicht nur notdürftig reparieren / kachieren.
Location: Mit der U-Bahn (Station ca. 5 Min. Fußweg) kann man sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten in ca. 15 (Wembley)-45 (Madame Tussaude) min. gut erreichen.
Wir (mein Mann und ich) waren 5 Tage dort. Das Hotelzimmer ist ausreichend, wenn man sich nur zum schlafen dort aufhält und ansonsten unterwegs ist. Wir hatten das Fühstück für 8,95 Pfund inkl. würden es aber nicht noch einmal direkt mit buchen. Da ist das frühstücken außerhalb bestimmt vielfältiger und leckerer. Das Zimmer ansich inkl. dem Bad weist einige Spuren an Verfall oder schlecht beseitigte Mängel auf. Für 3 Sterne hatten wir doch ein wenig mehr erwartet, aber es war ok, da wir ja in London waren um die Stadt zusehen. Was uns noch ein bisschen gestört / gefehlt hat war das TV-Programm. Mega viele Sender, jedoch nicht einen auf Deutsch.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, would use again

Posted May 10, 2015
Nice hotel, conveniently located very close to shops and Harrow-on-the-hill station. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only small disadvantage was having to go back outside to access our room which was in a separate building to the reception.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

worst stay ever

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was awful got woken up by cleaning staff and had no sleep due to radiator noise!!! Staff unhelpful and rude!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Western Cumberland Hotel - my review

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The price is a bit higher than the service.. The location is good.the room was clean and the services are good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked the hotel was clean and nice.