Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Great Price Pleasent stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Only bad disappointing part was that the reception would not provide plate and cutlery as I decided to get a take away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kurztripp nach london

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: einkaufszentrum, supermarkt, banken, lebensmittel, alles was man benötigt ist zu fuß erreichbar
nicht weit von der ubahn/bus gelegen, zahlreiche einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der umgebung, frühstck war gut und ausreichend, personal sehr freundlich, zimmer und bad sauber, leider sehr hellhörig aber das ist normal in london
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very good range of items for breakfast. Room comfortable but mattress a bit wobbly. Room clean if a bit dated. Good links to Central London without paying Central London rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and cleen

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Did what it said on the tin. Clean and very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice stay. very helpful service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom Porthmadog

Old Buildings

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first night was the worse ever. A room in an outside building with the door opening out to the courtyard. Little room to move, a mattress from the age of the dinosaurs and ready for the dump. I had almost no sleep because of the continuous thump of footsteps from the room above. The noise stopped at 12.30 a.m. and started again at 6.30 a.m. A nightmare. The response to my complaint was outstanding. I was allowed to choose a new room. The new room was quiet, large and had a wonderfully comfortable mattress. The flush in the toilet was faulty and the sound of groaning plumbing plus steep narrow stairs go with old buildings. Very important for the hotel to make clear that there is no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Bromsgrove

Best Western Cumberland Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were fine, however the decor was dated and could do with a redecoration, The pub was closed at 6.00pm on Saturday and did not do food after 5.00pm on a Sunday. Location was great for shopping & tube station, only 20 mins to central London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Third Visit

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third visit to the hotel, and this time we did pay extra for a deluxe room which was in the main hotel for two nights. However, on the Saturday night a birthday party was held directly underneath our room in the hotel bar with music playing full volume until 1am. As we all love a good birthday that isn't the issue, my issue is that the hotel would have known about this and should of, out of courtesy told us and made us aware. Also the bar states it is open until 12pm till 12am so unsure as to why the music should be allowed to carry on for a further hour after closing, and why at least it wasn't turned down. Everything else regarding this hotel is very good, we was just disappointed on this one day with this one event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neilfrom Sydney Australia

Good value for a short stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a relatively cheap hotel by London standards. And for the money it was pretty good value. The room was small. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was tiny but the shower although small had a good supply of hot water. Harrow is pretty boring.