Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parijs

Op 100 meter van de Picadilly line

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Verhouding prijs / kwaliteit / ligging t.o.v. openbaar vervoer
Cons: Drastische renovatie kamers
Hoewel het hotel nodig gerenoveerd zou moeten worden (oude vloerbedeking, vitrage en gordijnen), was het zeer goed te doen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Groningen

Hotel the Rising Sun

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Makkelijk te bereiken
Location: Veel winkeltjes\ eetgelegenheden\metrostation in de buurt
Hotel was in vervallen staat, kamer was niet al te schoon. Hotel ligt aan een drukke en lawaaierige weg. Voordeel is wel dat het hotel 5 minuten lopen is van het dichtstbizijnde metrostation Sudburyhill.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Absolutely disgusting!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Shut it down.
Location: Only stayed at this hovel due to work circumstances.
This was by far the most vile, filthy, unhygienic excuse for a hotel I have ever experienced. I paid for 2 nights and MANAGED to stay 1. Firstly, when I went into my room it was pitch black as the curtains weren't drawn. I attempted to draw them and they fell off the window. With daylight, there were cigarette burns everywhere in the carpet, cracked and damp walls and it was generally a horrific mess! Secondly, I noticed the presentation was gloomy and dirty. Everywhere I looked, there was dust and cigarette burns. Furthermore, at night when we were TRYING to sleep, directly underneath our hovel of a room, was a very loud a wild party until early hours of the morning. I was rudely awoken at 3am by the fire alarm to which nobody reacted except us. At 6am, we woke up for work and we had noticed the electric had blown. Following this, we turned on the shower to notice it was only producing cold water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denmark

Svært at finde

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Meget meget svært at finde da Google maps ikke viste os hen til det rigtig hus Nr men ca 15 min væk i taxi. Hotellet ligger ved undergrundsbane Sudbury Hill (mørkeblå) line, det tager ca 40 min med den til centrum. Fint hotel og gode indkøbs muligheder næsten lige uden for døren
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rupertfrom Weston, Hitchin

Filfthy badly maintained hotel, worst ever!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
I have never had the misfortune to stay in such a dirty and poorly maintained hotel in my life. The stained carpet that lead to upstairs, the staned and torn carpet in the room was just the start of it. The staff were not overly helpful or interested in our welfare either. The wall and carpet stains in the room were without a doubt bodily fluids, the dirt and stains in the bathroom were unacceptable. The only saving grace was the sheets were crisp and clean! We chose not to take breakfast on the grounds the kitchen will have same hygiene standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für kurze Aufenthalte geeignet

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt oder Abstecher ist das Hotel allemal ausreichend. Bett war sauber und englisches TV gab es auch. Zudem ein paar Päckchen Kaffee und Tee.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

hôtel sale et non entretenu

Posted Oct 15, 2014
douche moisie thermostat rouillé et joint pourris , le bac de toilette fuite et rend le sol sale et plein de calcaire , moisissure sur les murs ... bon pour une nuit si on est vraiment pas regardant ... je déconseille
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariefrom Nantes

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Camas confortaveis e serviço simpatico, hotel perto do underground e autocarros (3mn a pé)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Low budget

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in need of redecor and cleanliness was poor