Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, nice setting, hot shower, top floor room
Location: I didn't spend much time there, it was just a stop over.
I was surprised at the free breakfast. Usually, you might get free coffee and a croissant but this was like a smorgasbord, fresh eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit, and lots more... I was really pleasantly surprised at what was provided. Oh, yeah I almost forgot, the water in the shower was hot almost instantaneously. Very nice so early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: everything we needed and would recomend to friends.
Cons: Nothing we needed could have improved.
Location: Lots of things and wish we had more time.
Only stayed one night for a wedding in the area. It was perfect for us and the breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Single night stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean and I felt safe there.
Location: Shopping, Beaches, restaurants.
We stayed here the night before the Asbury Park Triathlon. The hotel was clean, the staff was nice and to beds were comfortable. The complimentary coffee was delicious! The location was convenient too, close to stores and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELMARVA

Clean, fresh look.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: First of all it was right where I needed to be, so that is a big plus for me. I liked how clean and new it felt.
Cons: The area by the pool seemed stale. I wasn't using it anyway, but I may not have used it. It looked cute at night with the lighting, but tired.
Location: Plenty to do in area. It is Monmouth, NJ so in the summer you'd be about 8-10 minutes from a beach, race track and 5 minutes from very nice malls.
Was there for business and for only one night, but could easily see myself spending several days there. Front desk staff was on top of the situation from the moment I walked in the door. Not sure how old the property is but it was sharp, clean and had an upbeat 'vibe' to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: None
Location: See above
Short stay inthe New Jersey shore. Hotel located close to the beach and attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Extremely pleased with our visit. VERY friendly staff! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Second time at a Holiday Inn Express ever and liked it so much the first time, we came back! It will be our choice of hotel from now on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

A Little Dated, but OK

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price and HIE reputation.
Cons: Needs a little refurbishing.
Hotel was about 2 miles from the beach and boardwalk, not bad considering we only paid 90.00 a night. Room was very clean and comfortable. Could use a little updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maria from Cape May

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here twice before and always will return because of many positive factors. Rooms are very clean, front desk extremely helpful and breakfast here is fresh and tasty! Location is close to Long Branch sites, beaches and restaurants! This is a definite winner! Whether on business or leisure I recommend this spot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com