Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELMARVA

Clean, fresh look.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: First of all it was right where I needed to be, so that is a big plus for me. I liked how clean and new it felt.
Cons: The area by the pool seemed stale. I wasn't using it anyway, but I may not have used it. It looked cute at night with the lighting, but tired.
Location: Plenty to do in area. It is Monmouth, NJ so in the summer you'd be about 8-10 minutes from a beach, race track and 5 minutes from very nice malls.
Was there for business and for only one night, but could easily see myself spending several days there. Front desk staff was on top of the situation from the moment I walked in the door. Not sure how old the property is but it was sharp, clean and had an upbeat 'vibe' to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: None
Location: See above
Short stay inthe New Jersey shore. Hotel located close to the beach and attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Extremely pleased with our visit. VERY friendly staff! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Second time at a Holiday Inn Express ever and liked it so much the first time, we came back! It will be our choice of hotel from now on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

A Little Dated, but OK

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price and HIE reputation.
Cons: Needs a little refurbishing.
Hotel was about 2 miles from the beach and boardwalk, not bad considering we only paid 90.00 a night. Room was very clean and comfortable. Could use a little updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from montreal

ok but neds a bit of attention

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: paint, carpets, out dated a/c unit
Location: shopping, restaurants, close to highway
stay was fine a bit over priced but well kept, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING TO COMMENT ON AT THIS TIME
STAYED TO BE CLOSE TO AN BUSINESS APPOINTMENT AND WOULD RETURN ANYTIME FOR A PERSONAL STAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elizabeth

Nice Clean , close to the racetrack

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff. Good complimentary breakfast . Will come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Albany, GA

Family Visit, Clean and Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and all that it was advertised to be. Front desk personnel are excellant (Melissa, Lisa). Breakfast was fairly typical, good and with clean dining areas, rooms were very nice and very clean. Missed the hotel the first time because signage was not readily visable (blocked by trees) and getting in and out was a little tricky but once you learn about the required u-turns (on the right side of the road!) then it was fine. Would definately stay here again. We had four rooms and the hotel staff worked to put three of us all on the same floor with the fourth room an accessible suite on the first floor (very large and very nice!). Good hotel choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com