Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Area visit

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The hotel was lovely. Staff was great. Clean, safe and great location. Breakfast also very nice. Just enough. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great place, pool and Jacuzzi were convenient for a rainy fall day. Staff were pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Nice stay, clean room. Great staff, breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Best value for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Value
Cons: Those darn coffee packets in the room are impossible to open.
Location: For light dining (pizza, Chinese, etc.) there's a strip mall nearby, as well as full size big box stores all over the place. Short drive to beaches.
Of all the places we've stayed in this price range, this is an excellent value. Room was very clean, bathroom a good size. There was a fridge and a microwave, which would have been useful if we'd stayed for more than one night. Gym was excellent for its size and equipment was in better shape than the commercial gym I use. I didn't use the pool, but it's an OK size for families to splash around in; not for laps. Breakfast was OK for a morning nosh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
In General was a good experience to stay there. Nice people, comfortable and quite. La Quinta Hotel was a great option to get our dog with us. I really recommended if you stay a weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Andover, MA

Close to our destination

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The kids loved the pool/hot tub. It was close to Jersey beach.
Cons: The room was a bit musty smelling. Get to breakfast early as it gets busy. We arrived at 8:30. Come at 8 or earlier.
Location: Only a few minutes drive to many attractions - Pier and beaches.
My husband, 4 kids and I needed a local hotel for a funeral in NJ. We chose this one based on the fact it was close to what we were attending, it had an indoor pool/hot tub which my kids love and the price could not be beat. The rooms were a fine size and it was close to our family events we were attending. The kids loved the pool/hot tub and the morning breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. The hotel is right on a main road, but you cannot hear any street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Everything was good except for the continental breakfast part where staff became rude and unprofessional when guests asked to refill trays of food that were empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizfrom New Rochelle

Very basic

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no frills, very basic hotel. On the plus side--it's clean and quiet. On the down side--our room's ventilation was not great and the breakfast that's offered is awful, especially the coffee. Would I stay here again? If there's nothing else available, yes...but I purposely wouldn't seek it out.