Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's worth the price

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The room is smaller than it looks in the picture we didn't have any major issue except the internet connection it was very slow the way it took me such a long time to chech my bank account that I gave up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very friendly and accomodating.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: very nice no surprises
Cons: outdoor pool
Location: beach,shopping
close to beach, attractive price. quaint towns nearby within driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wappingers Falls NY

Beach Close By

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was not my favorite. The bagels were stale. The cream cheese was crumbly.( a sign of not being kept cold) Salt was missing.
Location: the Seven Presidents Beach is very nice. The Raceway Diner is within walking distance of the hotel and is excellent.....
I needed a hotel close to the beach. This was 2 miles away. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It has an indoor pool which was important.. in case it rained. I had my 2 grandchildren with me. They enjoyed the breakfast .. waffles were a special treat. The hotel was clean. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel near beach and shopping.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was one of the best we have ever experienced. The Belgian waffles were fantastic!
Cons: The pool was nice but smaller than the pictures made it look. The hot tub was more like warm tub. The hot tub definitely needs to be much hotter.
Location: The beach is only a short drive away. There is a good variety of restaurants in the area. If you like to shop, the mall is excellent and close.
The hotel was a very short drive to the beach. For a sunny weekend in August, there were not many people at the beach. Dolphins swam by a few times each day. Excellent beach for walking and looking for shells. We were only a few minutes from an excellent mall and numerous restaurants. We did not go, but the horse race track is very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hi every time we go to long branch 2 time every year, we always stay at la Quinta and we never complaint. But this time my nephew who lives in long branch came to visit us and my daughter invited him to go to the pool whit her so we bring him to the pool and the staff were yelling at us instead of talking to us and if they weren't agree whit the situation we could pay to bring our nephew to the pool....... sorry but very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Just stayed here for a night but was pleasantly surprised. It is clean, room was spacious and quiet. The breakfast suprised me.... pancakes, eggs, sausage, yoghurt, cereal etc. I'd go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood Lake NY

Staff likes my dog!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: I take my dog every where. Dog Friendly is a big plus!
Cons: Most hotels in this price range do not offer breakfast and I appreciate that this hotel does. Could offer a little bit more food choices.
Location: Boat and beach. Pier Village night life. Frequent area resturants.
Dog friendly. Keep my boat one town over. Close to beach with out beach hotel price. Multi stays and will keep going back. Always a pleasant experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley

Great price for the location!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, and the cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast....coffee was not so great, plain pickings, looks like store-bought mini-muffins and bagels. Provide a coupon for local diner.
Location: Long Branch Beach, Asbury Park Beach, Monmouth Mall, movie theatres, mini-golf.
We just stayed one night, and had a bit of problem with the bathroom light, it kept blowing from a circuit. The front desk folks took immediate care of it, and were very apologetic. Hey, things happen, but the way we deal with it is what counts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Only complaint was I called to inquire about a crib for my 16 month old and was told there was no charge. However was charged fee upon arrival ($15).
20 minutes to sandy hook Comfortable room Friendly/accommodating staff Free/decent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The people working there were very nice. But otherwise it was just ok. The room was shaped oddly. There is no elevator only stairs to the second floor. The king bed was huge and comfortable