Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hodagville

Great place to stay for sports events

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great exercise room--best ever at any hotel. Pool outstanding. Lots of perks--great breakfast, afternoon reception--comp papers, water
Great staff, comfortable rooms---will return to this hotel every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville, TN

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great place to stay. Convenient location, clean, and great breakfast each morning. Even offered dinner several nights a week for no additional charge!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, WI

Nice room, bad service, not enough parking

Posted Nov 16, 2014
For the most part this hotel was phenomenal! However, we returned late on the second night of our stay to find that there was not even one parking spot in the hotel parking lot for us. When I went in to ask the front desk about it, the lady was really rude and wouldn't even apologize. I ended up having to park at a business 4 blocks from where the hotel entrance was! This hotel shares a parking lot with another huge hotel and there aren't even enough spots for all of the rooms of this hotel. I was really disappointed in this as my husband had hurt his knee and I had to drop him off and hurry back to him. There was no empathy from the front desk. Rom was really nice though, which is a shame because we won't stay here again primarily because of the front desk woman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the "suite" experience and having a kitchenette available for use. Breakfast was excellent and kept well replenished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

Great stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms roomy and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again if in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erikafrom NYC

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved that there's free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. The service was great...except for one little thing. I forgot to leave a tip for housekeeping the first day and when I returned to my room, the bed was made and that was it. He/She didn't sweep the floor or clear the hair from the shower drain or even replenish the shampoo bottles. Other than that, bed was comfortable, room was spacious...a true suite with sitting area and kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Homewood Suites and providing your feedback! Generally on the weekends our housekeeping service is a "light touch" cleaning. We make the bed, replace towels, and take out trash. We can fully clean the rooms on these days based on request. I'm sorry we didn't make that known to you! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay anyway and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irene Bfrom Appleton WI

Excellent Room at a Great Price

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the size and comfort of our room, at an extremely low price for the quality of the room. And, a full breakfast was included although we didn't take advantage of it. I especially liked the walk-in LARGE shower stall in place of the typical bathtub! --more hotels should replace their bathtubs, it's about time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. I hope you'll get the chance to stay with us again when you have time to enjoy our complimentary breakfast or our evening meal Monday-Thursday nights. Thanks for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Atmosphere!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous, friendly staff, delicious food, nice pool & gym.........great service at Madison location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Chris H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad that we could give you great service and that you enjoyed the food and pool! We appreciate your business and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Madison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom Madison, WI

Like the small kitchen.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great