Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight on long trip

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Staff very friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Wonderful hot breakfast and able to do laundry.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, TX

Missing items

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have honest employees
I checked out of 01/01/15 at 9:00 am. I ending up leaving a suit bag hanging in the room. I called the hotel that night to request that the bag be secured and shipped to me. The staff said that I would have to call after 8:00 am on 01/02/15. I called and they informed me that the room had not been cleaned and then confirmed that the bag was there. I arranged for shipment to my home and received the bag on 01/07. The bag had been gone through and a rose colored gold ring was missing. This ring was my mother's whom I buried on 12/30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel in bad location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient to expressway.
Cons: Carpeting. Restaurant and bar need to be open and marketed. Short-staffed.
Location: Economically Poor area along the expressway. Large greyhound track and casino is the draw .
We have stayed here three times. Nice lobby, restaurant area. Large Rooms need carpeting. Restaurant needs to be open and inviting as there aren't very many places to eat in the area. Needs Larger road signage. Need to get the bar open. Needs someone to market it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro, AR

Convention center is located within this facility.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Carpet in room and hallway is old and worn.
Clean rooms. Staff was attentive. Breakfast bar had a variety of choices. Hot food was hot, cool foods were cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Staff is Very Helpful!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Hotel staff provided us with toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, razor and shaving cream for our spur of the moment trip. And there was no charge for the items! They were so kind and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aminfrom dallas

good stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clarion Hotel, West Memphis, AR

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Good room. Good price through Expedia.
Location: Convenient to I-40.
Good place to stay and convenient to I-40 access. The hotel is converting from Holiday Inn to Clarion and has no restaurant, so food is served in the bar. Smoking is allowed in the bar and the music is typically bar music, not what you want while dining.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Close to Memphis BBQ

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better smelling room. Less buffet-style breakfast offerings: pieces of fresh fruit (bananas, apples, oranges) vs. bowls of cut-up melon, plain yogurt.
Location: Stop over between MS Gulf Coast and Chicago: close to Memphis for BBQ dinner.
Friendly gal at the desk: initially she said I needed to give her a credit card for "incidentals" such as if we wanted to go into the bar for a drink (?!?!), but she eventually withdrew her adamant request...which I would not have accommodated anyway. First room smelled extra mildewy. Went back to the friendly gal at the front desk who immediately gave us a second and better room. If you like a soft bed then you might be happy here. Breakfast was robust and average/typical buffet-style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pennyfrom Sumter County Florida

Tsulehisanvhi

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made the reservations thru Hotel.com for my disabled mother and sister with two small children. They were extremely happy with the accommodations and the buffet breakfast was awesome... I would gladly book a room at your hotel again. Thank you for the blessings of comfort for my family. I have you five stars all the way across. Thank you again and God bless. Sincerely Penny Robinson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Nashville, Arkansas

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access from the interstate. Nice indoor pool to relax in. Wonderful breakfast. Hotel staff was very nice.