Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on highway feeder

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The information notebook in the hotel rooms needs to be updated. The information is incorrect.
The hotel staff was nice. Our nonsmoking room smelled of stale smoke. There was no coffee for the coffee pot. Breakfast was advertised at 6:30am. We went to the dining area at 6:45 and were told that it would not be ready until 7:00. We had planned to be on the road by then?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Breakfast was VERY BASIC stuff, building is very old
Location: Location is okay although I think it is close to a bad neighborhood
When I arrived, front desk was confused about my reservation. I was given a room with a window to the breakfast area which was very dark! I am surprised by the fact that they give customers a room without a window to the outside. There are rooms with windows to the indoor swimming pool area which makes windows useless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overall below average.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Needs an overhaul.
Location: Good spot to crash before visiting Graceland or Memphis in general.
Very slow service. Overall dirty and outdated. Rooms clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, clean and good breakfast
I booked this at the last minute and just needed a room for one night as part of a cross country trip. The Clarion Hotel in West Memphis was clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast the next morning. I will definitely put this on my short list when traveling in this area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton

In a pinch

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: facility has seen better days. Lights in elevator out. Tiles unsticking in bathroom. Common floors sticky. Pool "gross". Moldy smell in room. Weird smell elsewhere. Staff in street clothes so indistinguishable from guests. By design? Pros: good rate. Most of staff courteous and helpful. Room locks sturdy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Filthy

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: nothing. Well, the desk clerk was nice.
Cons: Everything. Cleaning and food presentation
Location: Nothing to do near by and the hotel is not in walking distance to fast food establishments
The hotel is dirty. When i arrived the room key would not open the door so someone came up and it still would not operate . Once he did get the door open the room was not made up at all. They switched me to another room. That room was dirty and smoke was in the air. The room telephone did not work so they came to repair it, but could not. They did ask me if i wanted to move to another room but i was already in my second room so i declined. I had booked two rooms and the room my daughter was in was dirty also. At the free breakfast my daughter noticed flies around the uncovered food. She did not eat. The elevator had not been wiped down and fingerprints and floor was a mess. There was water on the floor where people had walked from the pool but no signs were in place and no one attempted to clean the water up. I was waiting for someone to fall. The place looked as if it might have been, at one time, very nice; but no more. It really is in need of a deep cleaning from top to bottom. I would not stay there again and don't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Freezing pool with excessive chlorine & bad break

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Freezing pool with excessive chlorine & bad breakfast with no staff to refill items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Convenient location, 2 blocks from Bourbon Street

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Bourbon Street and an easy walk to the Jackson Square and anywhere else we wanted to visit in the French Quarter
Cons: Double beds-they are almost too small for two persons to sleep on. The mattress was way too firm for my comfort.
Location: Lots of things to do/see
This hotel was an easy walk from Bourbon Street. Although it was under renovation during our stay, it didn't really affect us. The noise during the day didn't bother us because we were out exploring the French Quarter. Why book a room here if you plan to stay in it all day anyway? The restaurant was a bit too fancy for us-we didn't eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was neat and clean, beds were comfy. Breakfast was excellent. Shower head was good, but the water flow was slow.