Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Too much mold

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I hate writing a bad review but this was one hotel and city that earned it. Due to road construction and bad driving directions, I drove over 1 1/2 hours in stop and go traffic that took me into Memphis, TN in rush hour and to a very bad neighborhood. Thanks to a great pharmacist at Walgren's, I managed to finally get out of Memphis find the hotel using a totally different route. The hotel itself seems lovely and the desk staff were very helpful. However, if you look at the pool area, the rafters are covered in mold and the pool bottom appeared in bad condition. I decided to NOT swim as part of my relaxation. There was mold around the tub also. Good things to say --- great water pressure and tons of hot water! I got a pretty good giggle in the morning when I left as there were 3 police SUVs outside the hotel and the officers were having breakfast at the free breakfast bar. In the future, I'll stay inside Memphis city limits and come in from another direction. This is my 3rd visit over a 5 year period visit to the area and the road construction has always been ridiculous. I doubt I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It should have a second television in it to be called a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoeCop from Marion, Arkansas

Nicest Hotel in West Memphis, Arkansas...

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful in all aspects. The facilities are very nice.
Cons: I honestly don't have any improvements to recommend.
Location: The hotel is located in West Memphis which makes it convenient to Southland Greyhound Park, Downtown Memphis, Beale Street, and the FedEx Forum...
This is a relatively new hotel. The staff was excellent and the facilities are clean and up-to-date. The location makes it convenient to Memphis. This is a great place to stay in the Memphis area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Clean, comfy, Staff was verry friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, not much nearby.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was very courteous, Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was on par.
Location: Memphis is a beautiful city to experience. I would recommend anyone staying here for a couple night going over to Beale street for Blues & BBQ.
Nice building, facilities and amenities. Poor location, difficult to get to. Nothing convenient nearby. Drove over to Memphis for a decent dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Traveling to Florida

Unexpected Awesome Hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Clean, comfortable, friendly employees, quiet and relaxing. Oh, and a great breakfast! What more do you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't get out of there fast enough!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
They had a sewer line break while we were there & the stench was terrible! All night long you could hear people walking up & down the hall. At check-out no concession was offered for the unbearable stay. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable place to stay, but be advised...

Posted Oct 15, 2013
My only discomfort with this hotel was the completely un-lit parking lot. I was somewhat uncomfortable with that because I arrived after dark and I was a little concerned about a break-in, but the car was OK in the morning. Otherwise everything was great and the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Biloxi, Ms.

Best breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Hospitality and a large breakfast that will feed the kids a meal that will last them until lunch.
Cons: The foldout couch mattresses are a little on the thin side.
Everything about it is better than OK. Fold out bed in suites are a little on the thin side but ok for kids. Highly recommend. When you deduct the cost of breakfast for a family from the price of the room makes it a real bargain.