Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Had to switch initial room but was easy enough. Decent quality for price. Good central location near things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Value

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Good Breakfast,comfortable,updated rooms,clean,good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New to old

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We were put in a newly remodeled room at first, but the shower didn't work so we were moved to an old room. The new room was very nice. Had new carpet, new tile and very pretty light fixtures. But the old room was disgusting. There was mold and hair on the shower walls. The TV was one of the older models. There was dust and dirt on the surfaces of the tables and counters. There was a sticky substances inside and outside the refrigerator. Since it was 3am, we slept for a few hours and then found a much cleaner motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy beds and all amenities

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Was very easy access to head to downtown Memphis and also to Graceland. Quietness in the room.
We loved the polite staff, the beds are to die in ( super comfy with the feather pillowtops and great pillows too) All the amenities that you could ask for . Would recommend this to all my friends. Our next stop was a Days in in Townsend, TN at the Smokey Mtns entrance, again an excellent place to stay if your going this way. Very clean, everything worked and lots of extra plugs for cell phones and lap tops.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debfrom SC

It is West Memphis after all

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before. The area is OK, just a little scary to get there. Room was updated. We booked a king bed room, but we're given a double when we arrived. Showed them the reservation and was told that Hotels.com overbooked them and this was all they had. Got the room right next to the office. The manager assured me that it would be fine, but at 930 two huge vehicles pulled up under the awning with engines roaring and radios blaring. I had to call the office, right next door, and have them tell the folks to turn the engines and the radios off. At 330 in the morning there was a group of folks walking and talking outside the doors to the lobby and no one did anything about it,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rene Bfrom Los Angeles

Not what we expected.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not impressed with this hotel at all. The lobby was immaculate and well maintained. We got to the room and it smelled, like and old musty smell. The walls were stained and the bathroom needed refurbished. Just looked run-down. Not what we expected and it was not worth what we paid for. They advertised a fitness room, and there was none. The pool was closed. When we asked about the fitness room, the desk said that was at their sister hotel " the Ramada". Maybe that's where we should have stayed! Overall this hotel is in dire need of remodeling or renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beremorefrom Atlanta GA

Sufficient

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a stop for a lot of truckers and is across from a casino. The first room were given reeked of cigarette smoke (we reserved a non-smoking room), had two beds (our reservation was for 1 bed), the electricity didn't work and was very old looking. Thankfully the hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating and after a long wait we were given a new room that had been newly renovated, was very clean and comfortable. Since we were on a cross country drive we just need a place to crash and it proved comfortable, allowing us the rest we needed. I would recommend this hotel only if you're on a tight budget and passing through West Memphis, AR, otherwise staying in the city would be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shamikafrom indianapolis

not good

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night....the room was dirty...I couldn't even take a shower!!!!! We kept killing flies all night...the bed said "double" however it was 1 full size bed..so me my husband and our 3 year old were cramped in the space!!!!! Was not a good nights rest....the complimentary breakfast was not worth eating....I will pass on this hotel next time im in the area.....