Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Joleen from Mississippi

Sucky hotel with rude staff

Posted May 6, 2014
We came down to memphis for the Beale street concert, fourth year in a row. We wanted something affordable I knew we weren't going to get a stay like we would at the hilton but this was awful. Breakfast was good besides the lady watching us make our food. There was butter spray beside the waffle maker so I sprayed it on there so it won't stick but the worker very rudely explain how I'm not doing it right and it messes up their waffle maker. We had a double room and had two towels so we asked for more and they told us we would have to wait until room keeping came by. They only gave us one towel. With a 2 day stay and 4 people, we need more than 3 towels. Then our air conditioning went out and it was HOT outside. Very rude staff, they need to change the sign outside that says friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deondra Bryant from Sumiton,Al

Disappointed!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The sink faucet wouldn't turn to hot because it was broken. The bed was broken and would flip upward if you sat on the foot of it. The hotel shares a parking lot with Waffle House and the patrons there have no respect for the hotel guest. I could not sleep for the extremely loud radio blaring right outside my window and loud talking people, the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything! I will NOT be staying there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuel from Baton Rouge

Awful

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were not cleaned The non-smoking area seems like smoking area The internet was worse The threatment was bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherine from West Memphis, Arkansas

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasure to be there. I will return to visit real soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: Won't be staying here again.
Location: Location was okay.
The didn't work in the first 2 rooms we were in....by the 3rd it did work. None of our laptops or cell phones would hook up to the internet.
1 out of 5
by David from Greenville, SC

Keep Driving

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Went through Expedia to find a hotel that accepts pets and make reservations. Checked that we would be traveling with a pet and requested non-smoking. Found an Econo-Lodge just off the I-40 interstate in West Memphis, Arknsas. -When I checked in was asked if I had a pet. Answered yes then was charged more and was assured it was a "non-smoking" room. It wasn't. Smoke smell, ashtrays, and cigarette burns on the side of the tub. Sign said out front "newly remodeled." It wasn't. The television was at least 10 years old but probably older. The temperature control on the bathroom sink was inoperable, completely broken but it was 10:30 pm and after 11 hours of traveling I wasn't about to ask to be moved. Towels had hairs on them so had to go get new ones. When I tried to call Papa John's for a pizza from the room with a coupon I had picked up from the lobby couldn't get an outside line. Called front desk and was told there was a charge for local calls. Who does that anymore especially when there is "free" wi-fi? I used my cell-phone instead. Probably the grossest thing while taking the dog out was finding a dead cat carcass nearty the outside metal storage bin. Bad experience and the "Newly Remodeled" banner needs to come down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For ... Not Much

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was exceptionally cold; the curtains did not actually cover the entire window; there were stains on the mattress (which did NOT have a bedbug shield; surprising since nearby Memphis hotels are all over the bedbug registry!); the shower curtain had no liner, so water seeped all over the floor. The room was just all around awful. And the person on staff at night did not want to talk to me; would only talk to my husband, which was unsettling. (The woman who was on in the a.m. was much nicer, however.)