Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Worst motel ever!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
AC broken. TV snowy. Staff would not give me a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Good for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Clean room, safe location. Shower was a little disappointing- weak stream and kept changing temperatures. Staff very courteous and helpful. Light continental breakfast. Good internet connection- I got a lot of work done!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtney from Missouri

Never again in this terrible hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
I havent even checked out of the hotel, but felt the need to give an honest review. Close to highway, although if you are heading West on the I-55, a little inconvenient to get to. I booked a non smoking room and was travelling with a pet, and they say they are pet friendly. After getting to the room, it was clear we were in a smoking room...only because it is the only room type apparently if you are travelling with a pet. What a terrible policy. Being a pet owner doesnt mean I like to stay in a room reeking of smoke on the backside of the building which didnt seem all that safe. Had it not been almost midnight and aftern hours of travelling we would have left. Woke up this morning to hearing the guest next door lift the toilet seat and the sound of urinating...needless to say, the walls are paper thin. Crying baby on the other side and chatty parents, not the best Sunday morning wake-up call. Sign says recently remodelled...guess not all of the rooms. Ours hadnt even seen and air freshener in a good 10 years. Over priced at the base rate of $50...and Im not a cheap person. This is more of a $29.99 kind of place. Dont let late night arrival make you fall victim to this substandard motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARK

hotel near venue of the meeting we were attending

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: it was near the place of the meeting
Cons: just clean clean clean
Location: nothing much except it was by an interstate
Hotel room carpet needs to be cleaned, curtains needs to be repaired and dusted. Chair was broken, we were afraid to sit on it, outside the door was dirty with weeds on the concrete. Hotel main door ...floor was wet from the rain, yet no sign or rug to caution the guests. The towels smelt funny and was dingy ..so we asked another towel, luckily the desk agent gave us 1.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly stay. Rooms could be updated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Dallas

Only in a pinch

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Bedspread was covered with visible stains of questionable origin. Bath ammenities were used and simply placed back in packaging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Reasonably priced, adequately nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It was a good value.
Cons: For the price, probably nothing.
Location: West Memphis, AR. It was close to the Mississippi and downtown Memphis. There were gas stations and dining nearby.
It didn't cost much. It was convenient to dining. It was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. It provided breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel on the bad side of town.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
A little old couple was mugged right as we were checking in (didn't see the mugging but listened as they talked to the police). The room was so close to the highway we had trouble sleeping from the noise. The tv had bad reception and there was a dead bug in the bathroom. Not exactly warm and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It was an ok place. Price was right. Construction on the interstate was a pain but was workable. I would stay again.