Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no heat

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: close to Applebees
Cons: heat system
Location: good
i had to use the shower to heat the room with steam. the cable tv did not work right, channels not coming in,static.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, but....

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I booked this location because it was cheap and pet friendly, but I won't repeat. The room was nasty, and the property hasn't been updated in ages, if ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hoa

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I 've just stayed for 1 night at this hotel. The location of this hotel is excellent and it 's very convenient for people travel on I55 and I40. HJ hotel is currently converting to some kinds of extended suites so the are a lot of maintenance and remodelling works. I think the new owner should change the carpet, upgrade TV, and repaint the rooms. However, we are happy with our short stay at this hotel and most of all, Hotels.com can offer such a low price on this hotel. Thanks Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mississippi traveler

Beware!!1

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We did not stay at this hotel..first of all, it is no longer Howard Johnsons. It is now Extended Stays Inn. The rooms were nasty, there was a carpet beetle on the bed, yellow stains with hair on the comforter, the air conditioner made a very loud noise. We have stayed in older rooms, this is an older motel, that is not the problem....The customer service went straight downhill when we tried to tell the manager what the problem was.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by pat

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very dsappointed. Exercise room unusable, breakfast discontinued.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davis

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was unsatisfactory. Some sort of insects flying in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monica

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
So bad we actually left and went to another hotel down the road... we will never book a nonrefundable room again.
2 out of 5
by Andrefrom Chicago, IL

Great staff but rooms very dirty.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Location: Great
Staff was excellent. Reception and Breakfast lounge was good but rooms was very dirty and one of the non smoking rooms was smelling very bad because of smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com