Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cheap hotel but suprisingly a good hotel. Close to the highway but there is construction on the the exit to the hotel so don't forget to take the one before it. From the outside it looks like a cheap hotel. Parking lot is well lit and area seems safe. Manager at the desk was nice and checked me in quickly without issues. Once I got into the room I was genuinely surprised. The room I was in was very large. You walked into a small section that had a couch and a small table. Next you had a large bed tv fridge and microwave. Than the bathroom. Water was hot. It has outdated furniture pillows were flat and the sheets were thin but clean. Also no coffee maker. Overall I would say this is a very good place considering I spent 50 with tax if you dont require extra amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable room

Posted Aug 4, 2014
paint a little bright for my taste...but we were just staying the night. bed was comfortable. Room was clean. We left happy and rested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, don't get what you pay in advance for

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: not far off the highway
Cons: hospitality
Location: it served its purpose
Paid for two king rooms, because of late arrival had to settle for one king and one double, since we paid in advance and no refund we should have gotten what we paid for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Just fine. A little difficult to get to because of road construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, Il

Remodeled room, nice, clean and quite.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Not too much traffic and quite neighbors.
Cons: Satellite kept going in and out.
Location: Southland Park Dog Track and Casino. Not too far from Memphis Downtown without the high prices.
Remodeled room, nice, clean and quite. Owner very friendly and willing to work with you to make your stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location,

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room look like it was still under repair, no door handle on bath room door. No closet just a rack like a flea market sales area, no secure inside lock on entrance door. Wife totally disfied with room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim/Marlene from West Memphis/New Hampshire

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel manager very helpful. We have stayed here (on way to see daughter in Austin, Texas) a few times and are happy with hotel stays. Plan to stay here any time we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Liked well enough.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mgr was very nice and helpful. However the room had no soap, shampoo, or Kleenex. No breakfast, not even coffee in the morning. Nevertheless, It was a good comfortable room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Knoxville, TN

Very inexpensive, you cannot complain too much.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location right off the interstate.
Cons: More diligent service to the rooms. I.E. I had to go ask for towel, etc. Old had been removed, but were not replaced.)
Location: Locations is not the best, but not the worst. Not much around the hotel. You HAVE to hit Howard's Do-nuts a couple miles away.
Right off the interstate. Some folks on here are complaining about the location, that it's in a bad neighborhood. It's alright. If you're looking for a less expensive alternative to expensive downtown hotels in Memphis (TN), this is a good choice. Just be prepared. Not a luxury place. Only real complaint I have is they were working on the place very early on a Saturday morning, woke me up after not much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L Tucker from West Memphis AR

Good low Budget Inn

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worth the money!