Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through ...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: GET AN ELEVATOR!!!!!
Hotel was in a 'not so great' part of town to say the least. Five people in our party. During reservations, asked for a roll-away bed. Check in was okay except there was no roll-away bed on the first floor so they had to move us to the 2nd floor. No problem UNTIL we realize there's no elevator. So we carry all our baggage upstairs - coolers, luggage, etc. Arrived in the room, niece used the restroom - came out and she was disgusted. There was a used wash cloth hanging on the shower curtain rack. GROSS!!!!! Room had 2 towels/2 wash cloths. We called front desk to ask for extras. No extras - won't have any until much later in the evening. Hard to get ready to go out for the evening with no clean towels ... we managed.... For the price we paid, I would have chosen a hotel with MUCH higher star ratings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel close to Memphis, TN

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Memphis, TN
Location: Graceland, Memphis Zoo, Shopping and museums.
Large outside neighborhood kids gang using the pool when our grandson was swimming by himself. I told front desk and the manager was called. He immediately came and stopped the kids and called the police and they were removed by the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: the cleaniness
Cons: nothing
well kept up ijn9indi0vm-rogmb-oeytmbi9ertnvjporwtmvpi53bnpiotrm vpirwtn;v;eryljmb043whjco4w'tmv05wobi'nv0s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Ingalls, IN

Nice hotel convenient to Memphis

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Pool and recliner in room
Hotel was nice and convenient for frequent trips to Memphis convention center. Road construction was a difficulty but the staff was very helpful on how to get around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from central TX

right off I30 ....

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: east to get stuff unloaded into my room, staff was pleasant, bed was great, shower was great
Cons: maybe upgraded furnishing but this is not the RITZ, OK for the $$
Location: Hard to find if you are going to Little Rock (instead of Memphis), not want to try it at night. VERY LIMITED eateries nearby, fast food and truck stop
OK, hotel. they have nicely enclosed the "outside" entrances so that you access the room from an inside hall. Room was adequate -- excellent shower, a collection of basic toiletries, very good bed. Furnishing were a bit worn but that is OK. Older building which they have upgraded best they could.
3 out of 5
by A from Dallas

Not worth staying there

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: decent but not a place I'd go to again
Cons: Cleaning staff, beds
Location: Do NOT go next door to the hotel to eat. Service impossibly slow. Food so bad we joked that the ketchup was the best part. Waffle House closed.
This hotel was marginal. Our "queen" bed sure looked like a full size. Hotel cleaning staff all sitting in the break area when I went to get my towels. None of them even moving to start folding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel experience

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Room did not have a refrigerator nor microwave n tub was stop up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was ok I got there early and the room was not ready I gave them my cell no. and waited in the car for them to get the room ready, I waited 2hrs. and didnt get a call, so I had to keep walking back and forth to the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harv from Atlanta, GA

Nice motel in the vicinity

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Motel was near facilities that required my attendance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As mentioned earlier, I was in West Memphis to attend to legal family issues so entertainment/dining were not priorities.
Motel is located in the area where legal family issues required my attendance. Further trips in the future will be necessary and this motel will be contacted for reservations. Unfortunately the ability to book in advance is not always available due to unexpected issues arising with no notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abour 10 min or less from beale street.

Posted May 18, 2014
Overall it was nice place but the rooms need to be updated.