Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abram from Waco, tx

Nice hotel, great for the price.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean room. Only difference I could tell from a more expensive hotel was that the tv wasn't a flat screen. Safe atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from England

OK hotel for the price - next to large truck stop

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: fair price for B&B
Cons: limited food choices due to location. Smell of smoke in the corridors but not in the non-smoking rooms
Location: a short drive into downtown Memphis & Beale Street makes the hotel price competitive - we had a great night in the BB King & Jerry Lee Lewis bars.
we chose to stay in west Memphis & drive into Memphis - there were no problems with the hotel staff or facilities - the hotel is next to a truck stop near the main highway so people are coming & going all day/night but we were in the city all day - OK for B&B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Iowa

Exceptional Hospitality

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The staff was wonderful and helpful! Our stay was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel not far from arena

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Had an awesome time at the game and on Beale street! The weather was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari

Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel was easy to locate with easy access, hotel is middle of remodel so a little out of sorts but that is to be expected. Pleased with staff they were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Kickboxing Diva

Not clean and too small

Posted Mar 9, 2014
It smells like seafood when you walk into the lobby (with no seafood in sight!!) rooms are entirely TOO SMALL for more than one adult!! The room was not clean...trash from previous guests was seen all over. Glad I didn't pay the full price of $100 for the night!! It's only worth $20!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to go.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Upon arrival I was not greeted until the staff was ready to 'Hi'. I noticed in the hall was of m room that it was filled with stale cigarette smoke, I was in a non-smoking area or so I thought. The room was not as bad as the hallway. The room was quite small which was alright since I was by myself. The breakfast was the usual continental. Upon leaving I was not greeted until the host was ready to greet me again. Not really impressed with the overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy from Oshawa, ON

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A convenient place to stop for the night, I was satisfied with the room, the service came with a smile and I was greeted with friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It works.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A quick overnight stop on a road trip. Right off the freeway, clean, cheap. Got what I expected and was satisfied with that.