Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I like the staff. Very accomodating
Cons: the beds and the cleanliness
Location: We were here for a powerlifting meet
The hotel staff were very nice. We have stayed here in the past and had no complaints. This year the rooms were not very clean and the beds were awful. There were huge visible patches made in the ceiling. Everything looks and feels quite worn. We will try to stay at another hotel next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Monroe, LA

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Bathroom floors were dirty. The shower head was NASTY!! The box spring was noise getting in and out of the bed. The refrigerator was top heavy falling out you couldn't push it back. The coffee pot didn't work. The free breakfast was a joke!! They had a box of cookies sitting out on a coffee table when you check in, Seriously!! I paid 200.00 for my room for one night you think it would have been WAY better than that CRAP!! Nevet again, people!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Monroe.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, convenient to restaurants, shopping and Route I-20.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel was ok but needs more parking. Room had a broken desk and the TV remote was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom New Orleans, La

Happy with stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay. Had a problem with children running back and forth on the fourth floor above our room. Notified to staff of problem, but am not sure if it was handled as the running around did not stop. The parking of vehicles in front of lobby area was an eye sore. They were parked there all night. None of them were handicapped.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Stale muffins, understaffed, rooms adequate

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location...it was exactly half way through our trip and good place to break for the night.
Cons: Management need to hire more staff, do staff training, and insure breakfast is put out on time and the food fresh/not stale.
Location: Plenty of places to eat near by and also many other motels. Motel is right off of I-20.
Perhaps management thinks they do not need to try hard because they are located right on I-20 and thus have a ready made customer base. Rooms are clean, large and beds comfy. Wi Fi is decent quality. There is a fitness room on first floor. However staff does not dress or conduct themselves professionally and the night desk clerk is responsible for breakfast which means staff is stretched to the breaking point and quality suffers. A simple remedy is to increase staff size on duty, and do some training in hospitality. They are friendly enough. However I want to know staff is there to serve in professional manner and is trained in customer service and conduct/dress befitting a representative of the motel chain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found this on hotels.com after 16 hours on the road, so we were desperate for sleep. The comments about the security light are spot on. I barely slept with it blaring on my bed. The room felt muggy and mildewy when we arrived. Even though it was chilly outside, I turned on the air to get the mustiness out of the room. The staff is helpful and friendly, and breakfast was better than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

nice place to stop overnight while traveling

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: I really like the size of the rooms, the soft pillows and mattress comfort and that there was an extra blanket provided at the end of the bed.
Cons: The staff needs training. Upon check in we noted the clerk's shirt should have been tucked in, and he was not professional in his demeanor.
Location: This motel is ideally located near I-20 and in a cluster of many motels and places to eat. We ate at cracker barrel but we had many options.
our room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and near the fitness center. The fitness center was great equipment wise however I need my music while I work out and I could not seem to hold a signal on my smart phone to listen to Milk Music. This was extremely frustrating and disappointing. Breakfast was adequate however the front desk person was also in charge of breakfast, had to answer the phones, and handle any customer problems. This is a failing the of owners to adequately staff the motel. There should have been 3 people on duty at least: one houseman, one front desk clerk, and one or more staff to keep breakfast up and running smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom West Monroe

Would not recommend!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast itself was absolutely horrible! The biscuits were like solid rocks. The woman at the front desk might need to consider a different career where she isn't in a social type setting and having to deal with the public. Her overall attitude was rather unfriendly and poor.