Ratings based on 3,981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas luxury

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The pool was absolutely beautiful. The hotel is luxurious and has a great casino. The pool staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Front desk staff and guest services were extremely disappointing. They were rude and were unhelpful in trying to help navigate both the city and the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nice hotel and staff, little cafe by the reception area is very nice, nice prices and people. The small dinner over the opposite side is not. $4.35 for a bottle of water...This is not hotel mini bar. did not buy and told the girl that. It's a dinner and just because the only one open at night, one should not get shafted..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great, wonderful, great view. Stayed in Palms Place tower, mini suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Staff was friendly. Loved the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I stayed there 8 years ago and was really disappointed in the hotel this time around. I received a free upgrade to the newly renovated tower but they apparently forgot to upgrade the air conditioning. Everything was new and nice but the thermostat had to be from the 80s. It was uncomfortably warm at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Just off the strip, comfy room.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Ingress and egress was smooth and easy. No clogged roads, as you get along the strip.
Cons: Air circulation. The room was non-smoking, but the vent seemed to smell like "covered up" smoke air.
Location: Close to The Range 702. Walked across the street to the Rio for the Penn & Teller show one night.
I travelled with my 17 year old daughter for soccer and stayed over several nights. The hotel felt safe and clean. The only complaints were that my daughter could not use the pool as it was 21 and over, and the kiddie pool was exactly that, with little kids. Nothing in between, for teens. Also, the fitness room was open only from 6 am to 7 pm. Because of the planned activities, I had planned on working out either at 5 am before breakfast, or after 9 pm when everyone got back. So I could not work out at my usual times.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Mar 22, 2015
They charged for EVERYTHING! Not a good value for your buck! Too far from the strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Palms Resort and Casino

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very easy to find, 1mi to Las Vegas Blvd, not as much traffic. Very nice hotel, rooms all up to date. Food at all restaurants excellent!!! A fairly smoke free casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom duvall, wa

Exceeded my expectations for an off-strip hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Parking is a little bit of a pain, but the excellent Chinese restaurant made up for it. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Three stars not four

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I do have to say that the food and the service at Alize (French restaurant) was excellent, and we also love Ghostbar.
Cons: Room service. One of the SUV's parked outside should be for the not gambling guest to rent if they wanted transportation to another hotel.
My husband and I went to Vegas for a baseball tournament and to celebrate our anniversary. We love room service, and the first morning when my husband called to order breakfast, he was told that we were going to get the food in a to go box like a delivery, when he asked why, they just said that they started doing it about a month ago and didn't know why. We canceled the order. For us, one of the reasons to go on vacation, is to get pamper, to relax and to get served. We were VERY dissapointed, we were really looking forward to have breakfast in bed for the next five days. Another thing, we left at 10am and we asked housekeeping to please clean our room, when we came back at 3pm, it was still the same way way we left it (we just needed the bed made and clean towels). We travel about 4 times a year and we know what a 4 and 5 stars hotel have to offer, room service in a to go box is definitely not a 4 stars hotel.