Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nm

Posted Mar 27, 2015
not a good experience. wont stay there again. hotel staff at front desk was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rov

No m gusto

Posted Mar 23, 2015
No m gusto no son cómodos las camas se equivocaron en lo que solicite me querían dar cuarto de fumador y no pedí eso el desayuno muy malo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
We were not happy with our accommodations. When I sat on the couch in the room I fell through the cushions on to the hidden bed beneath. There were only two bath towels in the bathroom. (No hand towel, no wash cloths). The toilet was clogged. We checked out after one night and the hotel made no effort to credit us for the prepaid six nights we didn't use.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Worse stay ever

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Upon our prompt arrival to the 12 pm check-in, we were told we could not check in until 2. finally after returning to check-in, our attendant asked for my identification and credit card not once looking at me or making any eye contact. She gave me my key and waved me on to my room. I had to ask her what room because she literally just handed me the key and waved me away. Entering the room immediately needed to use the restroom after holding it for two hours to find that there was NO water. Went downstairs back to desk to find a different attendant on the phone gossiping with a friend. When I asked about the water she stated that there was a broken pipe and that someone was currently fixing it and we wouldn't have water for another hour. It never occurred to anyone to inform us of this at check-in? The next day my spouse went downstairs to ask for clean towels and was told in order to receive new towels we had to take them the old ones. all in all it was a horrible experience and I would not recommend this place to anyone. A lot of suspicious people late at night asking if we could open the side doors for them which we did not. Next time I will better research the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madison, wi

Hotel needs a remodel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Please see experience comment. Close to Interstate 10.
Cons: Please see experience comment.
Location: A great Mexican food restaurant across the street at the shopping center. Everything else requires a drive.
Understand that I am not picky by any means and I am easy to please. I realize it was a good rate and reviews state not the best of neighborhood and could use a remodeling. I was there with a friend for Spring training and an awesome room is not a priority as I spend little time in my room, anywhere I travel. The bad reviews are accurate and I have a little more to add. The pool and hot tub are no longer available for use, the pictures of the hotel are decieving and out of my 9 day stay, cockroaches showed up on the last day. The Housekeepers do their best but it's a losing battle! I tipped them well as they deserve it!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Hills, Ca.

Was Promised a Room

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Booked the room, came in late and tired, was told there was no rooms available by a rude lady through a jail house window! Not that I'd know what a jail house window looks like ;) Read other reviews for room condition/cleanliness/comfort. Thank you but no thank you :P (*Expedia is refunding the money since Budget Inn wouldn't)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

This hotel should not be in your budget!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Thankfully we were not spending much time in our room. Upon checking in, the front desk worker had to unlock the door to let us in. She also had less than appropriate music playing loudly at the front desk. The television wouldn't turn on and the metal brackets on the door was missing a screw. Light from the hallway lit our room up enough at night like a nightlight. After spending a few hours out and about, we came back to our room to freshen up only to find that all running water in the hotel had been shut off! It was off longer than what we had time to wait. The woman working the front desk was as helpful as she could be and gave us some bottled water to help out. The area surrounding the hotel was not the greatest. The trash can were overflowing around the hotel and inside. Doors from the rooms to the lobby were locked in the evening sending guests out a side door to a not very lit parking lot. Towels needed to be replaced. The couch in our room also needed to be replaced. It had what looked like stab marks all over it. I would never spend money to stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's true... You pay for what you get!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Bad area
They had a plumbing issue. We went out to sight see for day. Came back to get showered for a wedding we flew in for and No running water. Couldn't take shower,brush teeth, shave The TV didn't work . Had tape on back of remote. Went to close door and plate to put your card in came off. Dirty. Couldn't use pool because something was wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

nasty just nasty

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: the front desk
Cons: new paint new carpet new beds new furniture new lamps get more channels for tv
front desk is very nice. room is so badly stained carpet,chair, etc. bed needs replacing years ago. only 5 channels to watch in enlish. house keeping kept the room clean as best as she could. breakfast was so bad we went out to eat. we wished we stayed at another hotel. the pool been closed since oct 2014. .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Buckeye

One night, many regrets

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was OK (for the most part), but the hotel was awful. I was not given the WiFi password, the room was clean, but beat up (old). The TV was an old CRT TV with only a selection of 6-10 channels, provided you could get the coaxial cable to work correctly. The other guests were loud and not very considerate of the other guests, and the neighborhood was pretty lousy. Overall not a great place for a one night getaway for a couple, best to find another hotel/motel.