Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but . . .

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: OK: Bed was relatively comfortable. Continental breakfast was OK.
Cons: Problems: 1. Heat did not work well. When I asked for an extra blanket, I was told there were none available. 2. There was no refrigerator in our
Problems: 1. Heat did not work well. When I asked for an extra blanket, I was told there were none available. 2. There was no refrigerator in our room, so if you need one you best ask about that before your stay. OK: Bed was relatively comfortable. Continental breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2014 trip

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel needs work but service was very good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Katyfrom Mo

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel appears very old, in need of repair and cleaning. Peeling paint, some rust on metal doors, yellowed wall paper in bathroom, stained counter tops. Bathtub appears dirty/stained. Upon arrival toilet was not flushed, had dead bug and toilet paper floating in it. Flushed toilet twice and then it broke and wouldn't flush at all. We had someone knocking on our door in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jasonfrom Carthage, TN

Eh...

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately I didn't read other reviews until after I had booked, but since it was the only hotel with vacancy, I don't guess it really would have mattered. First let me say, the room was fairly clean and there was no sign of bugs. However, like others have mentioned, the hotel was not in a great location, the restaurant was closed (and had been for a while by the looks of it), and it was a bit seedy from the outside. The lobby smelled stale and was very hot. There was no attendant - we arrived around 1:30 am; I finally had to call because ringing the bell got no response. The room had obvious water damage along the walls and ceiling in several areas. Since we were only there to sleep for a few hours, it served its purpose well. :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was the 4th of July so it was a bit loud. I sleep late and families and housekeeping was loud but otherwise comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No working A/C

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms aren't bad but no working air conditioner made it rough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotel should be shut down

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looked closed, main portions, large Ball room and restaurant were shut down. Parking lot full of junked cars. The bed was a hard chunk of something no real mattress.