Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, MI

Will stay again and again and again…..

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My daughter and I and two toddlers stayed for several days in a room with a king size bed and a jacuzzi tub. The room was beautiful and clean with more than enough room, the bed very comfortable. The employees were very friendly and helped us out with everything we needed, even in the middle of the night. We all enjoyed the free breakfast, the hot food was hot and the cold was cold and all was very tasty and toddler friendly! The pool area was also very clean and the water warm with plenty of towels available for our use. We had other family stay in a room down the hall. We were all very impressed with the hotel and all recommended it to everyone at our family reunion. As a matter of fact we will be booking quite a few rooms for our next family reunion. Excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Had a 1st communion to go to and hotel was only 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Appleton, WI

Close & convenient

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and the facility are always very welcoming.
Location: LaCrosse, WI. Mississippi River, Sparta Trail, Arts, culture, outdoor recreation
We've stayed here a few times now. It's close to our family but gives us some nice amenities with the privacy we desire as a young family. The staff is always great; professional, friendly and courteous. The pool is great for our daughter as well the the breakfast. She's always asking when can we go on our next 'hotel adventure.' The rooms are clean and comfortable. We'll be back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from wisc

Very expensive compared to Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Did not like it as well as Holiday Inn Express. Price $124/night compared to $89/night with UW La Crosse student discount. Our son plays football and we come to all the games. We stay in hotels a lot. Your hotel does not give a student discount or AARP discount on weekends. That is silly. Your bathrooms are small, I don't care for your bedding. The breakfast area was small and crowded. We would prefer to stay in Onalaska or La Crosse but they were all full. It was very average. I don't need to have this posted just want you to know. How am I suppose to write about my experience when Zi can't use personal details, rates etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: the old fashioned queen beds
We slept well. We couldn't help compare the stay to the previous night's stay at the Prairie Du Chien Americinn. We could see the touches which gained the awards noted there e.g. best breakfast. We weren't impressed with the Sleep Number bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from neenah wis

clean hotel. excellent choices for breakfast. clos

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: close to everything and clean. good food selection
Cons: no complaints. everything was fine
Location: just off of highway so easy to get to. everything within 5 minutes from hotel
just stayed one night but liked the room, location and breakfast. the staff was very polite and helpful with recommendations on where to go out that night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but clean and pleasant

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Right off the highway. Free breakfast. Friendly staff.
Location: University of Wisconsin La Crosse
For $89 it was pretty good. Not far from La Crosse. The lobby just had new carpeting put down. The room was clean and had a microwave, coffee pot and refridgerator. Free breakfast and pleasant staff. There are a couple rooms in the midfle of the hotel, where it bends, that are quite large, if you have a family and need extra space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Great hotel for the area and not as expensive as d

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Bathroom floor was slippery when wet.
Location: About 15 outside Onalaska/LaCrosse.
It was very nice staying there. The breakfast was included and somewhat better than your average included breakfast. The pool was warm, clean and they provided extra towels. They had a nice hot tub too. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not bad not great either

Posted Feb 18, 2013
The staff were very friendly at this hotel. the room was clean and in good condition but the Jacuzzi jets were weak. ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT WAS THE NOISE LEVEL IN THE MORNING FROM THE BREAKFAST GOING ON OUTSIDE OUR ROOM. IT WAS AN OPEN CONCEPT IN THE FRONT OF THE LOBBY WHERE WE WERE LOCATED. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A NICE AN A COMFORTABLE BED AS WELL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for R&R

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Quiet and nice. Cute lobby area. Bed comfy and the ac/heat worked really well and weren't clunky or loud or going on/off loudly. Wish we'd have had time to use the pool and hot tub. The room-darkening curtains REALLY kept out the light - it was easy to sleep in!