Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Right near restaurants, trails, and famous red rock formations. They have a shuttle that takes you within a 3 mile radius so no need for your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very late check in

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The staff at front dest wasn't honest. They made us waist 1 and a half hour waiting at the lobby and still do not have rooms for us to check in at 4:30pm. We had to leave and come back at 5:30pm to have rooms to check in. Overall we had a nice stay just didn't like the people at front desk, not friendly, nit honest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We didn't have the best experience at this hotel. Our room was not ready at check in, they commonly do not have rooms ready at check in time as we also heard many other complaints regarding this during our stay. Was told it would be ready in an hour, but we had a jeep tour reservation and wanted to unload our car and relax for a bit after a long day of traveling. They eventually switched our room and got us in about 45 min after check in time, we were annoyed with the hassle from the start. Also our fridge did not work and when we called they stated to turn the knob to coldest (like we didn't already think of that) and to wait to see if it gets cooler. Of course, it did not cool down and we had medications that needed to be kept cool. They eventually replaced it, but disappointed in the hassle. Breakfast was ok at best. The pool area was tiny. They do have a shuttle service which is nice but we had to call three times for a ride back and waited over an hour and a half. Also heard other guests complain of the same thing. Hotel had a nice location and nice terraces to sit out on to enjoy the beautiful Sedona sunrises and sunsets. Room was clean but would avoid this hotel in the future. When we checked out they asked how our stay was, we politely said not the best expecting to elaborate and their reply was "ok you will get your receipt and have a nice day." Not interested in satisfied customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC

Okay hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We stayed in a couple of hotels in Sedona. We were there during spring break and all of the hotels are over priced for what they are, but not much you can do about that. This hotel is okay. Rooms are small, but close to everything and nice outdoor areas to sit around the property. Usual stuff for the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: beautiful grounds and surroundings. Full breakfast every morning. Shuttle service
Cons: Some lights weren't working properly upon our arrival, and on our last day our door jammed and locked us out. The repair staff was prompt and friendly
Location: The beautiful surroundings, shopping, golf
We enjoyed our stay in Sedona, and especially the beautiful sunrises and sunsets on hotel verandas. Shuttle service was easy to use and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sedona experience

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, clean rooms, hospitality.
Cons: The breakfast room was too small; too many people at once; we had to wait over 15 minutes for a table. Never had that experience in a hotel before
Location: There were many great hikes, trails, shops, restaurants, sights in Sedona.
We brought guests to experience Sedona. They loved the atmosphere, shopping, dining, and of course the beautiful red rocks. The hotel was the perfect location for all of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Convenient location, great views east and west.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great views from hotel patios.
Location: Suggest you drive up Soldiers Pass Road and Dry Creek road for great scenic views.
Friendly efficient staff. We had a minor problem that was taken very seriously and resolved "right now" by concerned staff and management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun times in Sedona!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This hotel was a nice surprise. It had the most beautiful views of the area. The rooms were very clean and updated. The viewing decks were a nice gathering spot for our large group of friends. When it rained the last night we moved to the lobby. It felt like home. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Great views of Sedona mountains

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We chose this hotel because of views. Spectacular! But the amenities were fabulous as eell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha Ne.

Beautiful grounds & scenic location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff! Great Breakfast every morning! Large verandas off the rooms over looking the red rocks of Sedona!! Great value especially with a full breakfast included. Bed & pillows could have been a little more comfy but was ok. The bedding decor was a little bland but rest of room was fine. Would stay here again!