Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent new hotel with great customer service

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This property is a new hotel,very clean with excellent customer service.It is within close driving distance to many restaurants and shopping.The free breakfast is one of the best I've ever seen with a large room to accommodate guests.I would certainly stay here again when in the Buffalo area and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Commerce Township, MI

A Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: They have comfortable, clean beds and the furnishings are nice. The hotel's lobby area is beautiful.
Location: The location is excellent since it is near the freeway.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. They thought of a lot of things which people might need when they first come in: a bathroom, a computer, coffee, cookies and a wonderful lobby to sit in and enjoy near the fireplace. The staircase in the lobby is begging for you to go up simply from its beauty alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great staff.. yummy brownies and nice, clean facilities and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country Inn & Suites

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: Went to Buffalo Botanical Gardens and saw "Morty". Ate at Salvatore's,Thai Cozy and shopped. Enjoyed Event at the Buffalo Canal, and Erie County Fair
Quiet, clean, comfortable. Helpful friendly staff. Close and convenient to everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayonne NJ

Great stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: was close to major highways travel was good
staff was excellent rooms were clean housekeeping very good needed directions for a few places the staff printed them up immediately would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice and pleasant. Feels like home away from home.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, the design, courteous staff
Cons: Add bacon strips to breakfast menu.
Location: Niagara falls, outlet mall.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff at the reception, showed evidence of teamwork. I love the fact that there is variety to choose from the breakfast menu daily and it runs beyond 10:00am,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from royal oak, MI

Comfortable place to relax

Posted Aug 6, 2014
My family checked into the King suite and spent a relaxing night together. We were greeted with fresh chocolate chip cookies on check in, relaxed in a very clean (and exceptionally quiet) suite and enjoyed the indoor pool (very clean, and saltwater, if I'm not mistaken). Breakfast was great, too-- lots of choices and a huge dining room. Worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Jonchelle Kobylski, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South! We're glad you enjoyed our spacious king suite during your stay with the family. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our heated indoor salt water swimming pool, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies, and our HOT "Be our guest" Breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future, thanks again for the great comments! Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Buffalo

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Getting a call about 10-15 minutes from the front desk to see if everything was ok.
We stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to shopping, border and other amenities - such as the Naval Park Museum. The pool is amazing and the whirlpool is nice and hot. The breakfast was really good and offered a variety of hot and cold item. The staff was very friendly and were always smiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jonchelle Kobylski, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South and for giving our hotel a 5 (FIVE) star rating! It is always nice to hear when our guests compliment the cleanliness and design of our Country Inn. We went to great lengths in our design to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable enjoying our complimentary breakfast, heated indoor pool and whirlpool. Thanks again for your nice comments and we hope you come back and stay with us again soon. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great Hotel ~ Close to events/locations

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Everything was great! Staff was very pleasant and helpful! Thanks,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jonchelle Kobylski, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you staying at our Country Inn & Suites Buffalo. Your FIVE (5) STAR review of our hotel will be shared with our entire team. It is always nice to hear when our guest's mention how friendly our staff is. We take great pride in being hospitable and clean. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ont

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Recommend this hotel. Fun, clean and friendly staff. Free wifi and complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jonchelle Kobylski, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you staying at our Country Inn & Suites, Buffalo South. Your FIVE (5) STAR review of our hotel will be shared with our entire team. It is always nice to hear when our guest's mention how clean our hotel is along with our friendliness. We take great pride in being hospitable and clean. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hope to see you soon. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager