Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central ny

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Loved the breakfast, and cookies in lobby were a special treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 (FIVE) star review of The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Buffalo area. As always, we will have chocolate chip cookies and hot coffee waiting for you! See you soon, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This is a great hotel with fabulous rates. The service is also top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 (FIVE) star review of The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South for all to see. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Great stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows were so comfy! And the shower in my room was HUGE.
Cons: Breakfast - fresh items would be appreciated and reusable plates/cups would reduce waste. How can they feel good about using styrofoam?!
Location: The hotel is near two grocery stores as well as many other stores. That area of Buffalo is run down, but it's a family area and safe.
I stayed at the County Inn for one night while on my way to PA. The staff was great - very welcoming and I found the room and bed so comfortable. Breakfast is fine although not "fresh" eggs but rather re-heated omelettes and mediocre bagels/pastries. I would have given the hotel a 5 if the breakfast was not processed and there was no styrofoam plates being used. I would stay here again as it's in a convenient location with lots of stores/shops nearby and a close jaunt to I-90.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel location to be convenient to local shopping areas. The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South is situated off Interstate 90 at Exit 55, just minutes from the Walden galleria and McKinley malls, Kohl's, Homegoods, Marshalls, Target, Wal-Mart, Cabela's and many other retail stores. Thanks again for the review and I look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to the Buffalo area. Regards, Jonchelle kobylski Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Seneca, NY

Amazing Experience

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Sabres games was great and lots of nice restaurants
The Staff was very inviting and the room was clean. The most comfortable room I have ever had
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be inviting, clean and comfortable. Thanks for the great review and for giving us a 5 (FIVE) star rating! Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel service!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The fruit salad, juice and the potatoes looked good.
Location: We sought out a local restaurant instead of a chain and found Asian Star! It was delicious and the service was friendly and fast! Gluten Free, too!
We stayed here twice in one week on our road trip to the Midwest and home to New England. It is a great half-way point for our family. Justin, who worked at the front desk both nights, was extremely generous to us with room-size and hospitality overall. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious with many options. We will stay here again on our road trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. I have shared your comments with Justin and he is thrilled to have been mentioned in your review. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, which is served daily from 6am until 10am. We look forward to being of service to you on your next road trip. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We stay here often and haven't been disappointed. Great location! This time the hotel was busy and we were still happy with the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued business and for always choosing to stay at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South while in Buffalo. I'm glad you find the location of The Country Inn and Suites to be ideally located. We are just off Interstate 90 at Exit 55 and minutes from shopping, dining, theatre performances, downtown Buffalo and sporting venues. Thanks again for the great comments and we look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to the Buffalo area. See you soon, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going Back

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cleanest hotel that we have stayed in and we have stayed in several. Great staff, incredibly quiet and the breakfast very good. We spend a lot of time in Buffalo and this is where we stay from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Buffalo area. Thanks again for the great comments and we will see you soon! Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great, nice and quite hotel. The staff were very polite, room was very cleann and breakfast was very good. My family would love to back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 (FIVE) star review of your experience at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we're glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, which is served daily from 6am until 10am. Our complimentary hot breakfast consists of many different hot options including scrambled eggs, bacon, chicken, breakfast potatoes, corned beef hash, sausage, omelettes and make-your-own waffles. We appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to being of service to you and your family again in the near future. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff and a clean place. Stayed one day and had no complaints really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South for all to see. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being of service to you and providing you with another problem-free stay on your next visit to the Buffalo area. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: CLean
Great!! Very comfortable beds, Great staff, VERY clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Jonchelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. We're thrilled you had a "GREAT" stay and found our hotel to be comfortable and clean. We look forward to providing you with another "GREAT" stay on your next visit to the Buffalo area. See you soon, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager