Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Staff were courteous and welcoming on arrival and throughout stay. Room was exceptionally clean and well-appointed. The room included a small microwave and bar fridge which was a great addition. The whirlpool was the perfect temperature (hot) and the pool was just the right size. The breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety and was well stocked. My kids are pretty fussy and they had not one complaint. The hotel was in the perfect location, close to i90 and the McKinley mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Seneca, NY

Nice hotel for quick getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My family and I enjoyed ourselves. The only disappointment was one family that seemed to have 2 teenage girls watching 6 additional children between them ( ages 1-10?). The pool was a bit crazy and disturbing to see 2 infants in the hot tub with 1 of the teenagers. I thought there should have been a parent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

No parking

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The pool is very nice and the fresh cookies are a nice touch.
Cons: More parking, only allow one car per room and try shoveling/plowing! I lived in Buffalo for over twenty years and know this can be done better.
Location: Near tops, wegmans, and the 219.
I've stayed here a few times and strongly recommend checking in early and leaving your car there. 1st time I stayed, it was difficult to park and it was summer...this time there was no parking at all!! There was minimal cleanup of the snow in the parking lot. Staff didn't seem to care. One front desk person even complained she didn't have a place to park...well she wasn't paying to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

Clean & comfortable with friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. Staff was helpful in helping us find a place to deliver us dinner in since we were exhausted from driving 6 hours and we had hungry children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Really enjoyed staying here and will again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Front desk staff was really nice. The room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

The hotel was very nice. Staff was amazing!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff went above and beyond. They were wonderful. The hotel was very nice. I recommend this hotel for people that are traveling to Buffalo.
Cons: My only complaint would be the mattresses were very firm.
Great hotel! Staff was excellent! Rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We only stayed a night but were very pleased with the stay. The hotel is in great condition, the staff is very friendly and the room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015
Thank you for staying at the Buffalo South Country Inn and Suites and sharing your FIVE (5) STAR experience. The biggest compliment that we can receive is the public endorsement of our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo,NY

Never Again

Posted Jan 11, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed a week there. Housekeeping only came ONCE the entire time. When the day came to check out, 2 different employees knocked on the door asking when I was leaving. I asked what time check out was - noon. It was 11:45. They kept asking exactly what time I was exiting the room. That is what caused me to not extend my stay there. I went to the Staybridge Suites across the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015
Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with the best possible experience every time. I sincerely apologize that we failed you and I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. I assure you that we have used this situation as an opportunity to train our team so this doesn't occur again in the future. thank you again for bringing this to my attention and I do hope to be of service to you in the near future. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Awesome!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
An unplanned stay, all was great especially the front desk check in and check out, very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 (FIVE) star review of The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Buffalo area. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager