Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

dirty, elevator, hallways, room.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: For one thing clean the place.
nothing special to note; pool was unappealing, patio area was noisy right next to 190 and the ice machine was broken on our floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So noisy

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Noisy and small breakfast area And no refrigerator in a room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Very nice breakfast set up.
Cons: Mini-fridges in hotel rooms are nice.
Nice Hampton. Very convenient to I-90. If you make me add more to this review, I'm going to change everything to Expedia reviews suck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renting While Going Under Renovation

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were rented on 5th floor. I booked two rooms they we given away on same floor. Rooms does not have proper room numbers as hotel is going under renovation at least for 5th floor. You see painter's tape on lobby. The carpets are old. Rooms is relatively small and no microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad rollaway

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Reception desk service & breakfast buffet
Cons: Roll away beds
There were 5 people in room so required roll away bed. Bed had springs coming up so had to sleep around them. Very uncomfortable. Did not ask for another bed since did not know about situation till next morning. Should have took a suite if available but tried to save money.Would have been O.K. four 4 people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Good very relaxing and hospitality staffs were friendly and caring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than you pay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
A bit far if you drive from niagara canada. However it was worth to drive there bcz all supermarket, Denny's and near highways 90. Convenient!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent hotel and staff ...

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Location: Location is a bit distance from Niagara Falls but we know before booking ...
Neat room ... Excellent service ... courteous staffs ... good breakfast bar ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Kara, Hotel Management
It was my pleasure reading your kind review of our Hampton Inn Buffalo South. I will be sure to share your compliments with everyone. Thank you for your business and the nice comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Ottawa

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Returning from down south, great location just befor Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels