Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superior staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: The view across the street is an uninviting vacant lot. This is the only minus I see.
Warm welcome - wonderful bedding - very clean - good breakfast - lots of fresh fruit always available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Nice & clean

Posted Jul 19, 2014
A very nice and comfortable hotel. Staff is very nice and the location is convenient to the south part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Orange, NJ

Convenient to the Thruway

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Well maintained and got a great night's sleep.
On a business trip--great experience. Hotel was very conveniently located and amenities were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price. Room a little beat up for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent service and fast check in. Nice breakfast menu.
Great overall experience. We were checked in promptly. They had a nice breakfast. Hassle free check out. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Vermont

good respite after a long day of driving

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: very comfortable and reasonably priced
Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: breakfast was pretty good
went downtown , saw a show. had trouble finding a place to shop
2 out of 5
by Pauline

There was food on floor and mold in bathroom tub.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: if staff says there going to take care of it then take care of it!
Location: NY Niagrafalls
Was not happy with room cleanliness...was told by management it would be taken care of...but wasnt. Very disapointed in seeing mold in bathroom tub and food on floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
we stayed for a single night. Booked through Expedia. Check in took 30 seconds. Front desk staff was efficient and friendly. We arrived after 10 PM and wanted something to eat. Front desk had menus available for nearby restaurants and delivery places. Room was immaculate, clean and modern. The bed was so plush that I fell asleep right away. Breakfast had decent selection. Well cooked omlettes and French toast. I highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Nicole Sullivan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Buffalo South and for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed much of what our hotel has to offer: our clean and comfortable guest rooms, as well as our On-the-House breakfast, equipped with over 70 items. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of our team. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and quiet

Posted May 4, 2014
Overall pleasurable Rooms clean Staff pleasant Good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Nicole Sullivan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Buffalo-South/I-90 and sharing your experience on Expedia. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfy rooms and that our staff ensured you had a n enjoyable stay. I will be sharing your response with them and we hope to see you on your next stop to Buffalo.