Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Richmond,Va

Great location!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel the atmosphere is amazing. There is no charge for using the washer or dryer. The kitchenette is awesome with a dishwasher. I was so happy that this hotel was close to my jobsite. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom West Seneca

Great getaway

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a mini getaway to swim, had a great time, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast and dinner food left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Saratoga Springs NY area

Shuffle off to Buffalo

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, excellent free breakfast provisions. Reasonably priced, good value. Caution to people with animal dander allergies, this hotel welcomes pets. The guests walked numerous dogs throughout the facility. We were assured that all rooms are very thoroughly cleaned but all common areas are used by pets. Getting on an elevator with a 100lb Doberman, albeit on a leash, can be interesting. Very helpful staff. Minor complaint... no local papers available on site. Free WIFI, works well. Convenient location immediately off NYS Thruway exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Garrettsville

I recommend the this hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is pleasant and helpful. We will be staying there in the future while visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carriefrom Brunswick, OH

One of the best hotels I've stayed in

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. We stayed at Staybridge Suites West Seneca for a weekend while in Buffalo for my cousin's wedding. Getting to the wedding sites in downtown Buffalo was easy. The hotel itself was FANTASTIC. The suite was beautiful, comfortable and the kitchenette was perfect for us. I have an autistic son who is an extremely picky eater and it was so convenient to stock his preferred foods for him in the room. That saved us money on eating out for sure. The beds were so comfortable and there were plenty of blankets and pillows. The kids loved the pool which was clean, warm and very nice. The staff were all smiling and pleasant, not only to the hotel patrons but to each other as well. The free washers and dryers were a bonus perk that we hadn't known about before arriving, but definitely availed ourselves to them. What a nice arrival home; to be able to put away clean clothes instead of facing loads of laundry! The free breakfast buffet was wonderful and there were enough selections (waffles, fruit, eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, muffins, bagels, juice, etc.) that all the kids were able to eat their preferred foods. It was a great start to the day. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here anytime I am in the Buffalo area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms, food, staff.
Cons: Pet fee should be lowered.
My husband and I were driving from Chicago to Boston over the holidays and stopped in Buffalo for the night. We brought along our cat for the trip and assumed the hotel would charge a pet fee. We understand these fees, expect them, and are willing to pay them. This hotel, however, charges an astronomical $75 per animal. It was very late and we were only going to be in the hotel for a total of about 7 hours, so although annoyed by it, we agreed to pay. The front desk clerk was very understanding and lowered the rate for us this one time. So pet owners, be aware. Expedia lists the fact that there is a fee but always call the hotel to find out what the fee actually is. Otherwise, the room was very clean, updated, comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast was hot with a decent variety and the staff was very friendly. It was a lovely hotel and we were very grateful for the flexibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saratoga springs, ny

Best bang for your buck

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I was looking for a one night stay in buffalo that didn't break the bank and wasn't a sketchy drive up motel. What a got was a full suite for under 100 bucks! Everything was clean, the hotel staff was very pleasant, and the room and hotel was sonewhat modern and updated style. I would definitely recommend the staybridge suites to anyone looking for a bargain in buffalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com