Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast and dinner food left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms, food, staff.
Cons: Pet fee should be lowered.
My husband and I were driving from Chicago to Boston over the holidays and stopped in Buffalo for the night. We brought along our cat for the trip and assumed the hotel would charge a pet fee. We understand these fees, expect them, and are willing to pay them. This hotel, however, charges an astronomical $75 per animal. It was very late and we were only going to be in the hotel for a total of about 7 hours, so although annoyed by it, we agreed to pay. The front desk clerk was very understanding and lowered the rate for us this one time. So pet owners, be aware. Expedia lists the fact that there is a fee but always call the hotel to find out what the fee actually is. Otherwise, the room was very clean, updated, comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast was hot with a decent variety and the staff was very friendly. It was a lovely hotel and we were very grateful for the flexibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saratoga springs, ny

Best bang for your buck

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I was looking for a one night stay in buffalo that didn't break the bank and wasn't a sketchy drive up motel. What a got was a full suite for under 100 bucks! Everything was clean, the hotel staff was very pleasant, and the room and hotel was sonewhat modern and updated style. I would definitely recommend the staybridge suites to anyone looking for a bargain in buffalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Well equipped suite.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Location: We had a very enjoyable walk through Tift Nature Preserve. Of course the fact that it was 50+ degrees in December enhanced the experience even more.
I was sorry we were only staying for one night. This is a clean, well appointed, facility with an attentive, pleasant and helpful staff. The room was large and clean. The kitchenette would definitely have been used if we were staying longer. My only complaint, and it's minor is that the sheets were somewhat scratchy. It certainly wasn't a deal breaker but a higher quality would be appreciated. The pool was pleasant, the spa was wonderful. We were able to relax, which was the point, have a pleasant afternoon and evening and then took advantage of the nice breakfast buffet before getting on the road again. Every interaction with the staff was excellent, I've rarely encountered such a universally positive staff. Well done, we will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for the weekend while the Packers were in town. The staff was friendly, hotel was clean and it was in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Nice hotel. Hot tub only lukewarm, not nice. The continental breakfast was ok. Not sure what "light housekeeping" means, they should just say "NO Housekeeping". The room was nice and clean, which was most important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah Bishop, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and for sharing your review with everyone on Expedia. I am glad to hear your room was nice and clean but I am truly sorry for the confusion about our housekeeping service and for the hot tub only being lukewarm. We will try and explain our housekeeping services better for our future guests so they don't run into the same problem that you experienced. We will have our maintenance guy check out our hot tub and monitor it more closely to make sure the temperature is sufficient. Thank you for your feedback, both positive and negative because we can only improve as a hotel and team with knowing our pros and cons. We hope you come back so we can show you how we have improved since your stay. Warm Regards, Sarah Bishop General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, VA

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel was strategically located right in the middle of where we needed to be and easy access to every thing.
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: We went to Canada to see Niagra Falls. We went to this super fantastic steak house call Buffalo Chophouse. We went to P F Changs. Malls all over.
My company went to Buffalo to work on the rail yards. This place was great and affordable. The rooms were spacious. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. My employees rate a hotel by these two things. Then they went above the grade, they had a buffet dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday that included beer and wine. All the guys washed their clothes which was free too. They always had coffee and cookies. There was even a movie room that the guys took advantage of to watch football together. We took all the guys to the Kansas City (our team) Bills games and if course, we won! Added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah Bishop, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and for sharing your experience with everyone on Expedia. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that we offer from breakfast to the social to the movie theater room and our free guest laundry. Making our guest's comfortable during there stay is one of the most important aspects to us and that we were able to achieve a 5 star rating from you and your employees is very rewarding to us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Sarah Bishop General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail and Bob DiVitafrom West Seneca

Very centrally located for all we had to do.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, clean, convenient location. breakfast and dinners were excellent amenity. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah Bishop, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Buffalo South and for sharing your review with everyone on Hotels.com and the internet. Your kind and gracious remarks are appreciated. I also believe we have a very convenient location being right off the New York State Thruway, Route 90 because it makes an easy commute to downtown Buffalo, Niagara Falls or anywhere else in this area. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and social dinners we offer. I will inform my staff of your compliments. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Bishop General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth DeGroatfrom Kenosha,Wi.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay,very much. Nice extras such as breakfast to go,to include to go bags, if you do not have time to enjoy the wonderful breakfast buffet. Our room was etremely comfortable. One issue that I did have was the cleaning of the master toilet which required a bit of extra attention under the rim.We would definitely stay here again without a doubt! Bring earplugs,however as the hotel is in earshot of the highway. Entire staff was very accomodating! Quite pleasurable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denicefrom West Seneca

Location location location

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
After the initial glitch with the location of e rooms we were very happy with everything. The location was excellent to attractions, family and shopping. We would choose this hotel again without hesitation. Planning another trio in August and looking for this hotel.