Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tangelwood near by

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet and pleasant staff
Cons: More ice machines
Location: Great location to restaurants and Tangelwood.
It was a great place to stay while I enjoyed near by Tangelwood in the evenings for good music. Hope to go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

For the very frugal

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was cheap and within walking distance of the village.
Cons: The rooms should be cleaned. The mildew and mold need to be treated. The mattresses are ready to be replaced.
Location: Tanglewood, nice restaurants and 2 great coffee shops in the village, just a couple of bikable miles to Rockwell museum and botanical garden.
I stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of friends, and I have to say that they are either super tough or super frugal. The room reeked of mold and mildew. I could not put my clothing away because the drawers were filthy and had bugs in them, as did the fridge (ok, in the Berkshires bugs are hard to avoid). The turnpike is just feet away from the hotel, and worse than the sounds of cars passing by is the non-stop rumble of semis parked with their engines ON (refrigerator trucks?) all night long. The AC was deafening and produced its own smells and throat-burning contaminants. My back still hurts from the beds, whose mattresses are ancient and swallow you up (and I am skinny!). The room was cheap and the location convenient, which is the best I can say, and I think the staff meant well, though waking us up to fix the internet (which wasn't broken, but who cares late late at night) was odd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW

No frills but good value.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great price, old motel, but the family keeps it clean and comfortable. As other reviews noted, it's really a good price and exceeded our expectations as far as cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milford, ct

budget friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I have stayed here before. It has steadily improved under active ownership. It is definitely a home run if you are value conscious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Inexpensive motel!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: I like the price of this motel.
Cons: I really shouldn't complain for the price but a complete upgrade except for the bathroom would be welcomed.
Location: Not much except scenic road and quaint towns.
The motel was relatively clean ( don't look under the beds if you have a dust allergy) and for the price you can't expect a lot. If you just need a cheap place to crash for the night it was o.k.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not Luxurious--But Good Value

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It is clean, cheap, and convenient.
Cons: I wish they could get rid of the musty-fusty smell, but that probably is embedded in the old structure.
Location: Theater and museums
I have stayed here 3 times now. The rooms are clean and the family that owns/runs the place is pleasant. It's been quiet when I've stayed. The AC works well and the bathroom is new-ish. My only real complaint is that--particularly when it is damp weather--there is a sort of musty smell. Since every other place in the Stockbridge area is beyond expensive, I'll continue to stay at the Pleasant Valley Motel when I go out that way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: cleanliness and replace carpeting
convenient location...owners responsive to requests for service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Good mattress, AC, pool, very good price.
Cons: Sings of wear & tear, but OK for a cheap motel.
Comfortable stay, good location close to village, mountain view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seacoast NH

Not far from Tanglewood

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Convenient location - clean, modest room. Mountain view. Minimal breakfast. Manager was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Close to attractions and clean

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Reasonable pricing. The room included a microwave and a small refrigerator, not a coffee maker but it is not really a hotel so it was okay.
Cons: It would be nice to have a small coffee maker for those that really can't live without coffee! I am sure people wouldn't mind to buy coffee from them.
Close to Rockwell Museum, Botanical Gardens, Tanglewood. Friendly family oriented staff, clean and comfortable.