Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Retreat.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It's easy to find, in an ideal location. It hits a great balance between being friendly and welcoming and yet very private.
Location: The location is beautiful, convenient and there is lots to visit nearby.
It was perfect. We had been in New York for a couple of days, staying in Manhattan and this was the perfect antidote. It was very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy A from Boston area

A Genuine Find

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place. Rooms have private entrances and are comfy, clean, and have fulfilled all the needs a traveler can possibly wish for. I was in the Tanglewood and it is quite large. Bob (owner) is very friendly and accommodating. The gardens are to die for. A few steps away is a restaurant/bar that has good food for eat-in or take it back to your room. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

a Gem

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed once, and look forward to staying again. Personal service, amenities you don't find in a 'regular' hotel room, yet very 'homey'. Easy to find off the highway, but tucked away. Peaceful surroundings, family and dog-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob S from Acton,Me

as nice a place as I have ever stayed

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The little things DO count. Breakfast prepared and waiting in the frig.Juice,milk,1/2 and1/2,coffee,bread,pastry.butter and jam as well as a large slice of quiche for each of us.No detail was overlooked. Large bath,sitting area,kitchenetteand sleeping area,lots of windows,skylight,french doors to the deck,easy access to the car. We will go back,even if IT becomes the destination-it is that nice !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Brooklyn, NY

Great Host, Lovely Room

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I just completed a weekend birthday getaway at the Shaker Mill Inn and we were impressed by the quality of the room and the friendliness of the proprietor. Smaller than a hotel and bigger than a B&B, the Inn is walking distance to several good West Stockbridge stores and restaurants and the (unassociated) Shaker Mill Tavern at the front of the property just re-opened. Easy, free parking, good wi-fi, nice in-room breakfast items, tidy grounds and a very nicely appointed large room mean we'd be happy to return or recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beck from Shrewsbury, Mass.

A bit of home

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our rooms at The Shaker Mill Inn very much. The suite had everything you would need for comfort. A full kitchen, a big living room and really comfortable bedroom. Just wish it had been warm enough to enjoy the screened in porch! Everything about our stay was first rate. The only small complaint is that the pillows were a little hard. But overall a great experience we hope to enjoy again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken & Jan from Hanover PA

What an absolute treat !

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This great bed and breakfast sets a standard for excellence in all categories. The room was impeccably decorated. The food, wine, and other snacks etc. were all top drawer with excellent coffee and a very convenient mini kitchen. The attention to detail and their interest to exceed your expectations was obvious. We would definitely recommend the Shaker Mill Inn to our family or best friends. Very good Viet-Asian and French Theme restaurants and a lunch cafe-rostery are within a short walk distance. What an unexpected jewel ! Bob and Mary rock as your hosts....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Central MA

mini open condo- home away from home

Posted Mar 5, 2014
My husband and I were due for a getaway and we searched online for a place in the Berkshires. Shaker Mill Inn looked appealing (due in large part to reviews here...). We couldn't have been happier in the Honeymoon Suite. My husband couldn't use the tub for health issues, but I loved it! Other amenities that made it perfect were the breakfast items from a local caterer already in your room the day before. (ie, we arrived and the next day's quiche was in the mini fridge and croissant and cinnamon roll on the cupboard-- Everything delicious!) Mini coffee maker, toaster oven and microwave meant leftovers were a cinch. We had a couch and coffee table in front of the floor to ceiling stone fireplace (gas). I did a puzzle while we were away (a thin yoga mat makes a great roll). It was leisure and lovely. They suggested a couple places to go for me to try snow-shoeing which was great (the activity and the Hilltop Orchards winery we went to for rental.) My husband stayed by the big (real wood) fireplace there with his book and hot chocolate while I went out to see the gorgeous blue sky and surrounding hills. Back at the Inn, Bob and his wife were available if we needed them or had questions, but certainly not an overwhelming presence. We had our own entrance which made it like a real getaway/ almost our own condo rental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ilene guralnick from nyc

A perfectly lovely B&B

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shaker Mill Inn was in a perfect location for a long weekend of wandering the Berkshires. Close to everything. The Inn was spotless and the rooms large and welcoming.