Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Central MA

mini open condo- home away from home

Posted Mar 5, 2014
My husband and I were due for a getaway and we searched online for a place in the Berkshires. Shaker Mill Inn looked appealing (due in large part to reviews here...). We couldn't have been happier in the Honeymoon Suite. My husband couldn't use the tub for health issues, but I loved it! Other amenities that made it perfect were the breakfast items from a local caterer already in your room the day before. (ie, we arrived and the next day's quiche was in the mini fridge and croissant and cinnamon roll on the cupboard-- Everything delicious!) Mini coffee maker, toaster oven and microwave meant leftovers were a cinch. We had a couch and coffee table in front of the floor to ceiling stone fireplace (gas). I did a puzzle while we were away (a thin yoga mat makes a great roll). It was leisure and lovely. They suggested a couple places to go for me to try snow-shoeing which was great (the activity and the Hilltop Orchards winery we went to for rental.) My husband stayed by the big (real wood) fireplace there with his book and hot chocolate while I went out to see the gorgeous blue sky and surrounding hills. Back at the Inn, Bob and his wife were available if we needed them or had questions, but certainly not an overwhelming presence. We had our own entrance which made it like a real getaway/ almost our own condo rental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ilene guralnick from nyc

A perfectly lovely B&B

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shaker Mill Inn was in a perfect location for a long weekend of wandering the Berkshires. Close to everything. The Inn was spotless and the rooms large and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rebecca from NY

Large and lovely

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely room with lots of space. One of the nicest bathrooms I've ever had in a hotel. Breakfast left in room was very good. Unfortunately, we were looking forward to watching the Golden Globes once we arrived and the television was not getting reception on most stations, but it was clear that the innkeepers were no longer available to aid us as an envelope left on a bulletin board with a welcome message was the extent of our check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryanne from maine

Wonderful

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Everything-the room was very comfortable. The proprietors were helpful and pleasant; the breakfast was delicious and there was awaiting our arrival.
Cons: The garmin has a great deal of trouble finding Shaker Mill Inn. Call for directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Laid back area close to everything. Lovely location.
Location: Very near the Tanglewood area, close to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J and AM from Gainesville, FL

Romantic Honeymoon

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wish we could have stayed a week in this beautiful suite! Dining area, kitchenette, living area with FP, king bed... all in one large open space with access to a deck with grill, table and chairs. Plus, a 2-person jacuzzi tub in the bathroom with a place for wine/champagne and votives to set the mood all under a skylight. The Inn itself is tucked back off the road yet very convenient to surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L. F. Triggs from South Shore MA

close to entrance of highway

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner of the inn was very pleasant and anxious to make our stay enjoyable. The room was decorated beautifully and had a patio to a lovely backyard. We would definitely stay there again. It is very convenient to Tanglewood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com