Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to sleep by gatwick airport

Posted May 23, 2014
We stayed here over night before a very early flight from Gatwick. The hotel is in a housing estate which is unusual. It has free parking in front of the hotel. The hotel is very cheap therefore you can not expect much, it's basic but has all the essentials. For me the beds were far too soft, this could be because they are old. I did not feel comfortable in the hotel and so would not stay again, I would prefer to spend a little more and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel

Good hotel, but very cold at night

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, clean rooms, but unfortunately very cold at night (heating automatically switches off).
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Grumpy from derbyshire

AWEFUL

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
it appears that thereception desk clerk also serves breakfast as a consequence it was cold and unappetising
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ali from Dover

Clean but basic.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and all that we needed for just one nights stay, I would not want to stay any longer. I had booked a double room well in advance but was given two singles pushed together which kept coming apart providing a bad nights sleep. There was obvious damp on the ceiling as well. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Location of place is in middle of housing estate which is difficult to find but was very quiet during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jackie from leigh on sea

comfy beds

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok lousy breakfast
3 out of 5
by Finan from London, United Kingdom

pokey

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: small pokey room and weird location
Location: odd down a dead end road in the middle of a residential area- no amenities nearby.
Very odd location down a dead end street in the middle of a residential area. Having said that the hotel itself was ok. The room (a double) was very small although adequate. Bathroom was a underpowered shower. Hotel ok for somewhere to lay your head but wouldnt want to stay for more than 1 night. Didnt use breakfast facilities so cant comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Swindon, UK

Comfortable family room.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated room.
Cons: Breakfast was extra plus the bathroom was a bit small.
Location: Not the greatest location, make sure you know where you are going.
I was given the family room as the last double had been taken. The room was very spacious, well decorated and welcoming and the bed was very comfortable. The only downside was the bathroom which was quite small although it was also nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel is a little off the beaten track as you have to drive to a housing estate to get to it but don't let that put you off. I also felt that for the price I paid, breakfast should have been included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service at breakfast from some very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jill from Derbyshire

Great proximity to Broadfield Stadium

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night for a party nearby room was a little dusty sofa bed not v comfy and shower room was tiny and shower itself ran hot and cold . Building itself is kept quite well and staff were friendly if a little hard to find at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com