Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and now I know why.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel Very much in need of an update. OK if you just want somewhere to put you're head down for the night but wouldn't want to stay for long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired decor. Food slow and mediocre

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Tried to charge vat twice. Clearly a last resort for people transiting through Gatwick
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East Lincolnshire

Hotel close to airport with good transfers

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel looked appealing on drive up to car park. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good shuttle bus service to airport.
Cons: Dealing with issues when they arise.
Location: Good location close to airport
Afraid I didn't have a good experience at this hotel. There was a wedding on and some of the guests were staying on the same floor. They returned to their rooms well after midnight shouting and screaming down the corridors and slamming doors, this went on until approx. 3am. Residents from other rooms asked them to be quiet but rudely ignored. I rang reception twice and nothing was done about it, and in the morning when mentioning this to the receptionist she informed me that nothing had been recorded. I got only a few hours sleep as had to get up very early to catch a flight. This wasn't the ideal relaxing start to my holidays I had hoped for. I felt very disappointed with the service I received in relation to the complaint and the welcoming I received when entering the hotel was quite cold with no friendly smiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mouse from uk

close to where we park for flights from gatwick

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: easy to find
Cons: carpet in bedroom and general update
Location: close to parking at cophall for gatwick airport
large comfortable bed, soft pillows , quiet location ,easy check in. shame about threadbare carpet . copthorne in kensington and sheffield of a much higher standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarah Warren from Somerset

Great location and friendly service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very good reception upon arrival. Very helpful. The room was comfortable and transport to the airport was prompt and very pleasant. I would certainly use this hotel again prior to flying as we also left our car whilst away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A Braybrooke from Buxton

Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I havnt rated the actual hotel that high because although the staff were very good the hotel is looking a little tired and really needs a facelift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant enough but dated decor and furniture in rooms in need of updating
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In need of refurbishment

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It felt like it was going to go bust any day!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly suprised

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Clean lovely reception. Lovely room
Location: we used this hotel as a stopover before flight from Gatwick so didn't explore the area
Was bit concerned with the very mixed reviews but we were pleasantly suprised when we got to our room. It was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was just right comfortable but firm. We had anearly start so didn't have breakfast so can't comment on food. We left the car at the hotel whilst away and used the bus to and from the airport. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night for early flight. Comfy bed, clean room and quiet. Good food from sports bar although a little pricey. Hotel could do with some modernising but overall a good place to stay.