Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Better than expected.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I was worried this would be a typical tired airport hotel, but it wasn't at all. The room was very clean and spacious, and overall the hotel was in good nick. Breakfast was a buffet style but was fine, the staff were courteous and I can't complain about anything. Decent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Hotel in convenient location for Crawley and LGW

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Bathroom needs some attention especially the bath plug which needs a chain !
Location: As above, also close to Crawley centre with its selection of good shops.
A pleasant hotel but somewhat dated and a trifle lacking in heating at this time of the year. Clean, comfortable room and large bed. There was a very good selection of food for breakfasts. Bit of language difficulty at check in, and our first night was disturbed because of a very noisy refridgerator which was difficult to turn off. However, we would visit this hotel again as it has a good selection of facilities and bar areas and pervades an air of 'olde world' comfort, and is convenient for travel to and from LGW.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Cardiff

Poor Experience!! A night hard to forget...

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor experience - Moved from first room - NO TV reception! Second Room - Froze - Wife slept with cloths and an overcoat on! Dinner - Service Poor - Waited in one restaurant far too long - walked out... Decided to try Bar Meal - Waited an hour - Staff new the wait was too much and offered a FREE Desert. Really POOR service - Shame - location is good for Gatwick! - Maybe an off night but enough to loose my business - won't return again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom Weymouth

Greatv week end

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great week-end, good food and room. Only comment more hooks in bathroom and a shelf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

good

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: it was was nice and calm place
Cons: breafast in the morning ( i mean the service)
everything was fine disappointed with the breakfast. had to keep asking the staff for cutler, cups, buffet breakfast was almost empty had to keep asking for them to refill it. did not enjoy it at all. but the hotel itself is nice and clean, and good. bar staff were very polite and helpfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Copthorne needs to be a little more friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good, but check in lacked much information. There was no offer to upgrade although there was a poster by the desk and we were told that the car park would be extra, something I hadnt expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Copthorne

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paalfrom Oslo

Et hotell for de som ønsker stillhet

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var igjen noen hyggelige dager på Copthorne. Har bodd på samme hotellet 4 ganger før og er alltids tilfreds. Internett tilgangen er ikke av de beste, men det funker tildels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Clearwater

Definitley decent

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like the copthorne and have stayed there before but i think the table staff and service should be much friendlier and welcoming