Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Fantastic standard combined with airport parking

Posted May 17, 2015
We needed to combine an overnight before flying with a business meeting in Brighton. Priority when booking was proximity to airport with long stay parking. Copthorne met this but in addition delivered excellent quality, food and value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gatwick

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Ideal for overnight stay before flying from Gatwick, but not so close that you can hear planes. Good food in pub type restaurant. Would stay there again. Receptionist kindly put us on ground floor room so we didn't have to carry cases too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mfrom Brighton

Nice hotel - food was expensive and poor quality

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice, as was the rest of the hotel. Buffet restaurant was over-priced and poor quality, although the service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent value considering price- Room was too hot and couldn't open window during the night as we were on the Ground floor. Would have no hesitation in returning for a short stop over stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanfrom UMEÅ

Kommer tillbaka

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Det enda som inte fick höga poäng var maten i den buffé-resturang där vi åt, bara 3/5. I övrigt mycket nöjda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hilaryfrom Bedfordshire

Trip away

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent great hotel will stay again when in Gatwick /Crawley Area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Better than expected.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I was worried this would be a typical tired airport hotel, but it wasn't at all. The room was very clean and spacious, and overall the hotel was in good nick. Breakfast was a buffet style but was fine, the staff were courteous and I can't complain about anything. Decent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peterfrom grays

copthorne

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
staff friendly with several trainees overnight stay no breakfast so limited review - would recommend it and use it again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Lingfield

Rubbish

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was great until I tried to have a shower the next morning. I had a choice - boiling or boiling, you could have made tea in it! The temp control made no difference at all. No reduction in cost at check out and was in a smelly rush anyway so didn't have time to make a fuss. The bill had no complaint address etc. so just feel cheated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulinefrom Margate

Great hotel , good value for money too.f

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really pleased with the size of the hotel rooms. We used the hotel as an overnight stay, as we had an early flight from gatwick the next morning. We booked the rooms back in July as an extra Christmas gift for our family to use the Gym/squash and swimming pool, so on arrival we were disappointed to find all of these facilities were closed over Chrismas and Boxing Day