Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Albans

Good option for an early flight

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We stayed overnight before and early flight to Marrakech. There is no shuttle bus so we go the bus (no 10) fromoutisde the South Terminal. The Taxi would have been £16 for a 3 mile journey. The hotel itself was fine, if a little dated but prefectly acccptable for the purpose. The food in the restaurant was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

It's not 4 star and it's not an airport hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This is an ageing and tired hotel 10-15 minutes from gatwicks terminals. None of the convenience or closeness you would expect of an airport hotel which it is represented as being. 4 stars at gatwick airport......is a misrepresentation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Budget hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It's ok on a budget, I wouldn't classify it as a luxury hotel. I was put off by the hair on the extra pillows, on a towel in the bathroom and the sound of the air conditioner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Good value for a pre-flight stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Facilities
Cons: No
Location: Didn't venture out as overnight stay only.
For an overnight stay prior to a long-haul flight this hotel is ideally suited. It is close to the airport (20 mins). Decent restaurant and facilities; pool and gym. I wouldn't park for the duration of a trip as cheaper at long-stay at airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Fabulous nights sleep but needs some TLC

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Fabulous pool and leisure facilities open early until late.
Cons: The hotel is in need of some TLC. Restaurant menu quite limited.
Location: Perfect for Gatwick, easy to find and lots of lovely Sussex village pubs nearby if you don't fancy eating at the hotel.
I love Crown Plaza hotels, you cannot beat the comfort of the beds and facilities and London - Gatwick is of the expected standard. However there are one or two things that have niggled and I am not sure that I would pick this hotel again. The location for Gatwick airport is ideal, easy to find and well signposted. The staff, as always, were friendly but efficient and helpful. However the general standards of finish around the public areas of the hotel are beginning to show signs of their age, shabby lifts, poorly fitting corridor carpets and grubby paintwork. The club room I stayed in was spacious and nicely styled but various light bulbs weren't working and a broken shower door handle took the shine off initial impressions! Breakfast was actually OK, expensive if not included in your room rate but the variety would allow you to set yourself up for the day. however could someone please review the use of cheap sliced bread for toast, for the money charged I would expect quality bread please. The saddest bit was hearing that the lovely swimming pool and leisure facility is to be filled in to make the restuarant bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russellfrom London UK

standard Gatwick airport hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
overnight stay before a flight from Gatwick the following morning. Standard airport hotel with all the usual facilities that are common in the holiday inn chain. The only adverse comment is that the only way to get to the airport is by taxi at a cost of £10 each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tristanfrom Palma Mallorca

Thank you

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were very helpful indeed in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italia

Bellissimo hotel a due passi dall'aereoporto

Posted Jan 10, 2015
e stata una bellissima esperienza ,peccato averci soggiornato solo una notte. la stanza grande pulitissima e accogliente, bella e rilassante la zona piscina e sauna ricchissima e ottima la colazione personale gentile e a mia sorpresa ho trovato una gentilissima Salernitana alla reception Consigliatissimo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Lots
In short, a very small room with little space for luggage. It cost an extra £10 per night to park, something I find increasingly irritating. The lifts are tiny, either 4 people or 2 people with suitcases...not much fun when everyone's getting up in the morning. I'd have liked a little more bedding, all that's provided is a rather thin duvet, but there were at least 8 pillows in the room. The bathroom fan ran all night. Overall, it was just about ok for one night but in the morning we were happy to leave as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

December 2014

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice comfortable room. Clean and tidy. Just take milk with you as only 1 milk per person, but plenty of t bags and coffee.