Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Poole

The love weekend 14/02/2014

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spotless the health suite was great love the pool, sauna and jacuzzi , nice nitecaps booking process was so easy .
Cons: Cant think of anything apart £17 for breakfast is a touch on the high side , with a toby carvery just across the road charging £ 4 all you can eat.
Location: Used the hotel as a base .
Spent a bit of time looking at different hotels , so glad we picked this one , from the moment we walked in the door till the time we left it was superb , peace and quiet is all i needed .
3 out of 5
by ana from london

Posted Jan 12, 2014
For a 4 star hotel it needs to be refurbished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SV from London

Good hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, nice staff. Food was expensive (£3.50 to bring food to your room-tray charge). Parking expensive. Pool needs some maintenance as the rain outside was leaking in. Otherwise ok for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivienne from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort and the staff were so welcoming
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Very easy to get to the airport
From the moment I walked into the Crown Plaza I felt very comfortable, the Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, the room was very very comfortable and clean, the food was very good so much I could not finish. I had no trouble getting to the airport the next morning the staff were great and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AA from South London

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room
Cons: Free or inclusive in the price WiFi & Full Breakfast without having to pay £20 and choose from 4 options
Location: Can get free parking on the residence areas, not far from Gatwick airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Aylesbury

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Dinner was well above the standard we were expecting, and fairly reasonably priced. Room was well appointed and in good repair.
Location: Location is handy for getting in and out. We weren't looking for things to do, so no comment.
We were so well looked after from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. EXCEPT . . . I have never asked for the music in a bar or restaurant to be changed, but I have to say that the Yuletide abomination we were made to suffer brought me closer than ever before. I'm not a Bah Humbug and have had relatively little exposure to X-mas CD's this year, and still quite enjoying most of them, but yours, well, I hope you give your waiting staff a bonus for putting up with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Bedford UK

Overnight at Gatwick Airport

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Customer service, layout, room cleanliness and furnishings
Very friendly check in staff, attentive and approachable. We were lucky to be upgraded into a club Suite which was amazing and well furnished. Hotel was clean, bar looked very inviting and for the money it was a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com