Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Definitely not 4/5.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The check in and bar staff were helpful and polite.
Cons: Breakfast!!!
Location: A short walk from an entertainment complex. Go to Harvester (or one of the other restaurants) to eat. A short taxi ride to the town centre.
My first impression was good, although the hotel doesn't look entirely like the promo pics in real life, it wasn't awful. The staff at check-in were great - friendly and helpful. The room wasn't bad, the shower could have been better (the pressure was low and the temperature fluctuated wildly), the toilet paper holder was broken and the air conditioner was noisy without actually cooling the room. I expected a little better for the price I paid, but given the location and the fact it was a weekend it wasn't a bad deal. Parking was reasonable, given the location, at £10 per day. Some work was being done on the gym (closed without warning!) which meant Sunday morning was filled with the sound of builders drilling and hammering. The breakfast was atrocious: £17 for a lukewarm fry-up. The sausages were dry and consisted of 90% herb and 10% pork at best. The chef managed to prepare the beans adequately. There was an adequate selection of cereals and fruit, albeit in inadequate portions for all of the customers. On the second day I requested (after being asked by the staff member) for tea and waited for it for fifteen minutes. Eventually I helped myself to a jug of coffee. Admittedly breakfast wasn't included in the overall price I paid for the room and was additional but my suggestion is to save yourself some cash and get a taxi (or walk!) to Harvester for their £5 all you can eat buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandhurst

Great Bed

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Lovely hotel, great decor and friendly staff. It was a little too out of the way for me as I didn't have a car (the cab from the airport cost £16) So would be unlikely to stay again. However, if one does have a car I would highly recommend - the bed was a dream
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodville

Hotel staff were great after a blunder by Expedia!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and food.
Cons: Hotel was fine, expedia website should not amend guest numbers once they have been entered.
Location: Very good carvery around the corner (Jordans) advise you book before as it gets very busy!
Booking 2 adults 2 children through expedia website, but arrived at hotel to find only a double bed! I know I should have checked the expedia confirmation before proceeding, but I trusted that once my criteria details had been entered, I would be good to go through and proceed. Having said that, hotel staff were very good and managed to sort us a spare bed bed and cot bed for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

It provided everything we wanted prior to flying.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The room we stayed in was excellent
Cons: Finding the hotel without a gps in car.Chop some growth of trees etc in the front.Have tons more signage on the building and on roads leading 2 it.
Location: said above - location was excellent
We knew little about how to prepare for a flight out of Gatwick so we booked 2 nights because of a special offer and totally relaxed with the assistance of the hotel staff who went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We would be happy to recommend this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Airport Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
I've stayed in quite a few Crowne Plazas and have never been disappointed with the food, facilities and welcome. The corridors and bedrooms are looking a bit tired and the restaurant could uses some new furniture. All in all a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cyrille from la ciotat

tres bon hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
hotel reserve sur hotel.com a un super tarif pour une nuit en transit entre Nice et Orlando. 20euros devtaxi pour ce rendre de l'aeroport a l'hotel pour 2 adultes 2 enfants et 3grosses valises. Etatvplus que satisfaisant de cet hotel. Rien a redire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark Stephen from Trinidad & Tobago

splendid Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Felt spoilt by the service and comfort of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prathvinath from Leigh on sea

Good

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Good option for an early flight

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We stayed overnight before and early flight to Marrakech. There is no shuttle bus so we go the bus (no 10) fromoutisde the South Terminal. The Taxi would have been £16 for a 3 mile journey. The hotel itself was fine, if a little dated but prefectly acccptable for the purpose. The food in the restaurant was good.