Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Not impressed

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Really more of a no frills- toilet paper almost akin to sand paper!! The restaurant / bar is okay. Food okay a bit expensive . Staff helpful & pleasant. Fifteen minutes walk to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Hidden Costs

Posted Sep 21, 2014
While you are there you will find many added hidden costs. Your stay will cout much more than you expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide Australia

Nice hotel Close to Brighton

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: WiFi improved
Location: Brighton
Quick check in Good amenities WiFi was very slow
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom harrogate

Hotel near to gatwick

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a good clean
Arrived at around 9 pm after a long drive, 10 hours! Looking forward to a swim and relax in the jacuzzi, after checking in to 2 rooms, being told that there wasn't 2 rooms near to one another, we were allocated one room on the 3rd floor and 1 room on the 4th floor, that wasn't a problem. I always check the cleanliness of the bed linen immediately I arrive, unfortunately the bed linen was dirty, not just 1 mark but 5 and 1 of them was about 3 inches long! I tried ringing reception but there was no answer, so I went to explain, after approx 10 minutes the duty manager came and after another 5 minutes was given the room next door! Suddenly there was a room next door? After gathering our things together and moving to the room next door, we found this had an additional bed plonked in there which prevented access to the queen bed from the left side, after ringing reception this was moved and as an apology the car parking fee of £10 was refunded( we hope ).i unfortunately missed my dip in the pool! The breakfast was £16.95 and £13.95 for continental, not worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
beds were comfortable, room clean, restaurant service was good. and food was tasty. no shuttle service available to and from Gatwick contrary to information on website. Back and forth at pickup location was frustrating and time consuming as a result.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not Ideal Location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: see paragraph above. update hotel, provide free shuttle to/from airport, free wifi, increase kids TV hours, lower restaurant prices
Location: there weren't any!
The website made it sound as though this hotel was very near to the Gatwick airport but it really wasn't. It was a good ten minute drive with no free shuttle to/from the airport. It was isolated; not close to any amenities, stores, or restaurants. Wifi was not free which we found shocking for a supposed 5 star hotel. We have stayed at B&B that had it included! The rooms were clean but again the decor was not that of a 5 star hotel. Need to have kids TV available in the evening! The pool was lovely. The restaurant was nice but expensive. There were no little extras nor did anyone go out of their way to make our stay feel luxurious, something we figured we would experience staying at a 5 star. We found our whole experience to be just ok and overall disappointing considering the price we paid was considerably higher than 5 star hotels and other Crowne Plaza hotels we have stayed at in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Good hotel close to Gatwick

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Choice in restaurant was a bit limited. Overall very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cmccarthyfrom Ireland

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DWfrom Norfolk

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night to pick up family member from Gatwick airport next day. Absolutely perfect location for that purpose. Hotel fine. Room good. Food in restaurant great. Reception staff very welcoming. Only slight criticism was that rooms overlooking hotel plant were rather noisy from aircon units etc. If we use them again would ask for an ouside room away from the noise. Overall pleased and great VFM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kinkofrom Forfar

Did the job nicely

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a weekend for a family wedding nearby. The hotel building is not the prettiest but it had decent decoration inside and our room was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was decent to good, although they could do with some more staff at peak times. Overall though it did everything we needed it to. From the airport the hotel can arrange a private taxi for £10 to pick you up, airport taxis charge £16