Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not impressed

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Really more of a no frills- toilet paper almost akin to sand paper!! The restaurant / bar is okay. Food okay a bit expensive . Staff helpful & pleasant. Fifteen minutes walk to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hidden Costs

Posted Sep 21, 2014
While you are there you will find many added hidden costs. Your stay will cout much more than you expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide Australia

Nice hotel Close to Brighton

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: WiFi improved
Location: Brighton
Quick check in Good amenities WiFi was very slow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrogate

Hotel near to gatwick

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a good clean
Arrived at around 9 pm after a long drive, 10 hours! Looking forward to a swim and relax in the jacuzzi, after checking in to 2 rooms, being told that there wasn't 2 rooms near to one another, we were allocated one room on the 3rd floor and 1 room on the 4th floor, that wasn't a problem. I always check the cleanliness of the bed linen immediately I arrive, unfortunately the bed linen was dirty, not just 1 mark but 5 and 1 of them was about 3 inches long! I tried ringing reception but there was no answer, so I went to explain, after approx 10 minutes the duty manager came and after another 5 minutes was given the room next door! Suddenly there was a room next door? After gathering our things together and moving to the room next door, we found this had an additional bed plonked in there which prevented access to the queen bed from the left side, after ringing reception this was moved and as an apology the car parking fee of £10 was refunded( we hope ).i unfortunately missed my dip in the pool! The breakfast was £16.95 and £13.95 for continental, not worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not Ideal Location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: see paragraph above. update hotel, provide free shuttle to/from airport, free wifi, increase kids TV hours, lower restaurant prices
Location: there weren't any!
The website made it sound as though this hotel was very near to the Gatwick airport but it really wasn't. It was a good ten minute drive with no free shuttle to/from the airport. It was isolated; not close to any amenities, stores, or restaurants. Wifi was not free which we found shocking for a supposed 5 star hotel. We have stayed at B&B that had it included! The rooms were clean but again the decor was not that of a 5 star hotel. Need to have kids TV available in the evening! The pool was lovely. The restaurant was nice but expensive. There were no little extras nor did anyone go out of their way to make our stay feel luxurious, something we figured we would experience staying at a 5 star. We found our whole experience to be just ok and overall disappointing considering the price we paid was considerably higher than 5 star hotels and other Crowne Plaza hotels we have stayed at in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good hotel close to Gatwick

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Choice in restaurant was a bit limited. Overall very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Needed a hotel with swimming pool close to horley

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a lovely weekend bbq in horley back to hotel for drinks staff great will book in again in the future when flying from gatwick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Upstairs, Downstairs

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, clean, quiet room. One of two televisions did not work. kettle switch did not work. Sofa bed offered no support. Only hotel I've stayed at where you need to go upstairs, only to go back downstairs to access the room. Downright weird. Restaurant for breakfast was OK, swimming pool an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by megtheminx from Somerset

Comfortable one-night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plus points - very friendly yet professional check-in, excellent clean and comfortable room on 7th floor, very efficient air-con unit, lovely shower. Pool available if we'd had more time. Downsides - parking was expensive for a short stay (but that's the Gatwick effect), spaces were in short supply, a long walk to shopping centre. Oh, and having to force our way through the perpetual crowd of smokers at the front entrance - can't they find a smoking area for them at the side? Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food but walked past the restaurant and it looked well-patronised. On balance - good value and would be happy to stay again, especially if I can remember my membership number next time for free wi-fi.