Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pori

Pool and gym in the hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We got a very nice room with my Mum who has difficulties with her knees. We learned that the breakfast is cheaper when you buy it in advance in the reception. Also the gym and pool were lovely. I took water in a bottle to take with me to the sauna and threw it on the stove since there was no pail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Joseph on the front desk
Cons: The bed
Location: On the Gatwick bus route. 30 minute walk to Three Bridges train station
I think more people would respond to surveys if you let them complete the parts they wished to complete
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Check your room is clean first !

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Arrived to find type of room booked was not available ( booked lodge ) given room in main hotel , entered room to find a foul/ mouldy smell and when opened cupboard to hang coat found opened punet of mouldy grapes, room obviously hand not been checked and cleaned, moved to another room which was a lot better, clean and fresh smelling !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Fint hotell men äldre stuck vilket jag gillar

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Jag älskade hotellet alla personal super trevliga, gilla även att hotellet låg en bit utanför London ☺ skulle varmt rekommendera detta fina mysiga hotell
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lethbridge,canada

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were polite
Cons: Cleanliness and definitely room signage.
Location: 15 minutes bus ride from Gatwick Airport.
Room was extremely hard to find, room number was not on the floor plan.room was way to hot even on the off setting or the cool setting room would not cool down, was too tired after 16 hrs traveling with 3 children to make a complaint.bathroom was very run down and dirty ,black mold on the shower ceiling was gross.we were just staying the night before a flight from Gatwick but certainly would not recommend anyone to stay here even just for the night.No hotel in the Uk should have paying customers stay in a room with black mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

convenient to our venue

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is in need of a complete refurbishment throughout, then maybe staff would be happier as well.
only chose this hotel because of its location to a function we were attending. very disappointed with room, only way we could turn light off was to unscrew hot bulb, shower didn't work properly and the bed was extremely old worn and uncomfortably. Staff were unhelpful and uncaring, Manager was not available at all and when we told reception staff about light switch not working the reply was " oh that's a new one! " but they couldn't do anything about it because it was the weekend?!? We had mould on the walls in the bedroom and the sofas in the main hotel lounge/bar areas were also broken and badly worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Horsham, West Sussex, England

one nite stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
the room was cold smelly and just horrid no fresh cold water no glasses The food well that was just vile i ad to aait 1hr for water i am a diabetic not even a machine to get any thing from if i needed it at nite The water came from a machine and it was warm and tasted horrid The shower didnt even work NEVER NEVER AGAIN the worst hotel i ave slept in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malvern

Europa Gatwick Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, no car park charges,
Cons: Wifi in the rooms (which should be free). Staff need training in new computer system. Maintenance programme needs reviewing
Location: Close to Crawley although difficult to find a superstore or a decent restaurant. Without google and a SatNav we would have given up.
The hotel was ok for what it was ie an overnight stop on the way to the airport. For a weekend stay it was a bit disappointing. (i) There was no Wifi in the rooms (not even available to buy) so had to sit in the main lounge/bar area. (ii) There had been a computer upgrade recently and the reception staff had some trouble managing that. (iii) there was a charge for paying by credit and debit cards (iv) the room needed some maintenance - wardrobe doors were difficult to open and the bathroom needs refurbishing (v) the cost of 1/2 pint of lemonade at £2.45 was excessive Apart from this the hotel was ok. Room was clean and lounge/bar area nice. The location was good, with easy access from the motorway. A plus was no car parking charges.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vestsjælland, DK

Faldefærdigt hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Overhovedet ikke som på billederne. Usselt og kolde værelser. (Kun varme fra 17-10) Mug på loftet. Generelt ikke en dyt værd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I just needed a night.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: n/a
Too far from Gatwick airport. 30 minute bus ride. Dirty, old, dingy and scantly clad women everywhere. Could not sleep.