Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Convenience is about the only good part

Posted May 27, 2015
Our door key didn't work. The room was small. When we turned off the light, a little green light came on and wouldn't shut off. Then in the morning, a maid knocked on our door at 830 to ask when we'd be leaving so she could come clean. Check out wasn't until eleven! What if we had still been sleeping? That was ridiculous. Check in and check out were fast but that and the proximity to the airport was all that was good about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Farnham

Old and Worn

Posted May 25, 2015
Checkin had the minimum words spoken. Very cold! Hotel is old and dirty. Room was very basic but clean. Fittings etc were old and some falling off wall. Overall you could get better for the same money nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

very poor experance

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition
This hotel is a vey bad example to overseas guests, it does not deserve even a 1 star rating. It is noisy, dirty and the décor needs updating in fact a bulldozer should be taken to the whole building and have it rebuilt. The restaurant served poor food with very little choice and you were tricked at reception into paying for the meal in advance. The starter was only one variety of soup or a few items of salad and the sweet consisted of a choice of 3 types of gateau all looking rather ancient with out even the option of a little cream. Overall I can say this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my 69 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Accrington

Nice hotel , not to far away from Thorpe Park.

Posted May 12, 2015
had a great stay. It was better I than expected, after going to Thorpe Park for the day it was a nice stay to wind down. Buffet was great. Well worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Liked the jacuzzi. Pool too cold. Cleaning nasty i

Posted May 5, 2015
Liked the jacuzzi. Pool too cold. Cleaning nasty not more than one thing was cleaned properly. The sheets and towels where the only proper clean items and I saw a stain on sheets. I paid more for my specific option but on arrival got three separated single beds. The two single beds that I did try to put together wernt the same height so me and my partner slept on two different beds which messed up our sex life for that night as I was too upset also. Kettle filthy and when I did clean it, tea was nasty due to produce, cheap. Cracks, damage, stains every where I turnt. The funniest things is I am not one for complaining but wow this is taking the cheese, and biscuit. Outside looks better than inside and the fish pond along the walk to the health centre was nice. Gym nice too I guess. Better than the hotel anyway. Pay £4 per day, you may need it after the stench and absorption of such nasty surroundings as its hotel. Jacuzzi and sauna will sort that out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel correct sans plus

Posted May 4, 2015
La chambre est petite, le petit dej est correct, le dîner proposé mérite une amélioration et les installations (piscine, sauna et Hammam) sont très bien. Environnement (reception et jardin) agréable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

A very tired Fawlty Towers straight from the 70's

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff were friendly but when I complained even their response was "tell me about it...". Reasonable wifi but no access in my room.
Cons: Interiors, systems, fewer surcharges. Think about your guest not your pocket.
Style is old-fashioned Spanish Finca pastiche. Reception staff did not explain that I needed a special stamp on my room card to buy drinks or food, nor did he explain that I must present my breakfast receipt to eat breakfast. Also, they levy a charge to pay using both credit and debit cards. If you order drinks or food from the bar this incurs an extra card fee. Very antiquated interiors and room (6) toilet pump whirred every 5 mins stopping me from sleeping. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 7:45am on a Sunday to see if I had vacated so they could clean. Whole place was worn. Loss prevention, not guest comfort or convenience seemed to be the overriding aim. Awful place, even for the very cheap rates charged. Some things end up becoming self-fulfilling prophecies and I'd be very surprised if this place doesn't sink further and further into the mire.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 2, 2015
Horrible terrible experience Never ever would use that hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, NZ

Friendly, clean and quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The speed of the service, probably more down to only 2 people being on duty and having to deal with the bar as well as the check-ins.
Location: We were here to visit someone specifically but it was handy for what we wanted.
We stayed for the one night whilst visiting. It's a handy location with super friendly staff, not the fastest, but you get past that when they're friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, the free pool (table, not swimming) was awesome. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very tired looking,needs some love and care ,staff very helpful breakfast is ok get on arrival for discounted price