Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not what it says on the tin

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The lady that spoke to me at reception who dealt with my complaint was lovely.
Cons: Everything that I wrote about in the 'Write about your experience' section.
Location: I am unaware as the employee that I spoke to regarding this said there was nothing.
The room I had booked was not the room that was shown in the pictures. I was situated in the 'Lodge'. The room was filthy, cold, smelly and generally shocking. The radiator was broken and the windows were a tired thin wooden frame (letting the February cold in). The bathroom smelt of urine. The carpets were ripped and stained. I rang reception to ask for someone to look at the radiator to try and warm it up. They said that someone would be with me right away...I waited half an hour when I finally went to reception and said that I wanted to be given a better room. They did this without any reservations. The upgrade was bigger and much warmer as it was situated in the main building however, the condition of the room was the same as the above. We ordered a carvery for dinner which was revolting and over priced, the lighting was so dark in the restaurant I couldn't see what I was eating - which was probably a good thing really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice, welcoming and cosy hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
One night stay. Relaxed in the bar. Felt very homely and you didn't feel like you were being rushed to buy more drinks,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Has everything it needs but its old and tired.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Bar, room, bathroom, carpets could all just do with replacing. The staff were helpful and it was pretty cheep but there are limits. Having "parking eye" plastered all over the car park should probably have told me something (Google them) but the place just needs an injection of cash to clean up and refresh the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Retford, Notts.

Value for money.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Value for money.
Location: Not too far from Gatwick airport if you have an early morning flight.
WE have stayed at this hotel 3 times recently and have had no complaints. It is very tired in places, but for the money from Expedia it is good value and we will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pori

Pool and gym in the hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We got a very nice room with my Mum who has difficulties with her knees. We learned that the breakfast is cheaper when you buy it in advance in the reception. Also the gym and pool were lovely. I took water in a bottle to take with me to the sauna and threw it on the stove since there was no pail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Joseph on the front desk
Cons: The bed
Location: On the Gatwick bus route. 30 minute walk to Three Bridges train station
I think more people would respond to surveys if you let them complete the parts they wished to complete
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Check your room is clean first !

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Arrived to find type of room booked was not available ( booked lodge ) given room in main hotel , entered room to find a foul/ mouldy smell and when opened cupboard to hang coat found opened punet of mouldy grapes, room obviously hand not been checked and cleaned, moved to another room which was a lot better, clean and fresh smelling !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Fint hotell men äldre stuck vilket jag gillar

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Jag älskade hotellet alla personal super trevliga, gilla även att hotellet låg en bit utanför London ☺ skulle varmt rekommendera detta fina mysiga hotell
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lethbridge,canada

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were polite
Cons: Cleanliness and definitely room signage.
Location: 15 minutes bus ride from Gatwick Airport.
Room was extremely hard to find, room number was not on the floor plan.room was way to hot even on the off setting or the cool setting room would not cool down, was too tired after 16 hrs traveling with 3 children to make a complaint.bathroom was very run down and dirty ,black mold on the shower ceiling was gross.we were just staying the night before a flight from Gatwick but certainly would not recommend anyone to stay here even just for the night.No hotel in the Uk should have paying customers stay in a room with black mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

convenient to our venue

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is in need of a complete refurbishment throughout, then maybe staff would be happier as well.
only chose this hotel because of its location to a function we were attending. very disappointed with room, only way we could turn light off was to unscrew hot bulb, shower didn't work properly and the bed was extremely old worn and uncomfortably. Staff were unhelpful and uncaring, Manager was not available at all and when we told reception staff about light switch not working the reply was " oh that's a new one! " but they couldn't do anything about it because it was the weekend?!? We had mould on the walls in the bedroom and the sofas in the main hotel lounge/bar areas were also broken and badly worn.