Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Delightful cottage and brilliant breakfasts!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and facilities as above.
Location: Quiet location but close to city centre and theatre.
Friendly welcome with a cup of tea. Comfortable room and pretty décor. Good choice of breakfast dishes, well cooked and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

We could not have wanted a better place to stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Sue and Chris - the owners, our room and en-suite bathroom, the breakfast, all the animals
Cons: Just one thing - perhaps an extra shelf in the bathroom to put your wash-bag on.
Location: Just outside of Chichester - very close to the Weald and Downland Museum (well worth visiting), good access to Selsey and the Witterings
We had a wonderful two nights at Flint Cottage - Sue and Chris were such lovely hosts and we were made to feel most welcome. Upon arrival on the first day, we enjoyed a lovely cuppa in their new 'outside' garden room. Our accommodation was spotless and extremely comfortable (I slept so well that I managed to sleep through two hours' worth of thunder and lightening!) The breakfast room was well presented, there was plenty on the menu and the food was just divine. I can see why people return there year after year - the other couple that were there the first night of our stay try to visit regularly throughout the summer months. Their lovely animals added that 'extra special' something to our stay - Ellie the pony, the two lovely dogs, all the various birds, the free-range chickens and the eagle! We look forward to being able to return VERY soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely cottage close to Chichester.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Excellent hosts, bright and fresh décor, comfortable beds. Lovely breakfasts made with fresh eggs straight from the owners' chickens.
Location: Excellent location - Chichester less than 10 mins drive, Pagham beach 20 minutes, Bognor Regis 30 minutes, Arundel castle 30 minutes. Goodwood nearby.
Felt very welcome upon arrival, Sue and Chris were very friendly and helpful; tea and coffee made for us in a flash soon after we got the bags unloaded. The room was very well kept, bright and airy, immaculately clean. Bathroom nice and spacious, good-sized bath/shower combination which was great for me, being 6'2. Beds are very comfortable and freshly made for you every day. Ample off-road parking. No fuss getting there or getting settled in. Lovely garden with a shaded tea room to sit and relax in. The location is excellent, a great base to explore the South Downs and the coast - Portsmouth all the way across to Worthing all in easy reach. Plenty of public footpaths and bridleways nearby to have a wander along. Goodwood is of course very near too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Kent, UK

Great B&B convenient for Goodwood and Chichester

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Very well run. Lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Croydon

Walking distance from Chichester high street.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The very friend owners, made us very welcome.
Cons: The directions on the Sat-Nav are incurrect, its at least 400 yards further on then where the Sat-Nav tell you it is.
Good location for Goodwood Racing, very central to the south coast line Portsmouth, Bognor etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value guest house

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Congratulations to Sue & Chris for a very homely stay, excellent value for money, definitely recommended. Terry & Maureen Brisbane, Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Smashing B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying here very much. Room and bathroom were small, spotless and comfortable. Hosts were welcoming and flexible. Breakfast was excellent. Overall a really nice place to spend one night or several, and vaery decent value for money.