Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central and very comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, facilities. service and food. Highly recommended
Very convenient if you are visiting the Festival Theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fishbourne IOW

Excellent find in Chichester !!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We stayed here for excellent quick links to Goodwood. Highly recommend the piping hot and extensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

George and Dragon, Chichester

Posted Dec 9, 2014
For just one night, the hotel served a purpose. The rooms were clean and serviceable, although with a small window for the room size, a little dark. The main/central light in our room did not work and so we had to rely on bedside lights. The hot water in the shower took some time to come through, the pressure was rather poor and the shower head itself did not stay upright without propping it up against the shower upright fixing. There had been a function in the dining area on the night we stayed and it was clear that little attention was paid to cleaning before breakfast the following morning. The floor in particular bore the signs of the previous night's revelry. Despite that, the staff (particularly the bar staff) were friendly and the hotel was conveniently sited close to the centre of Chichester. With a little bit more attention to detail, it could be a good base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly pub B&B

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The staff are friendly and helpful at this nice pub hotel in a great spot at the top of Chichester's North St. The room was clean, bed ok, breakfast good. The bathroom was nice but no bath, just a shower which wasn't a problem for us. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would stay again; great value for money.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night here after visiting the Festival Theatre. Even had drinks at the George & Dragon bar after the performance. Friendly and respectable clientele, very efficient and hospitable staff. Room very well presented, clean & comfortable. Superb breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guildford

Nice hotel near the theatre.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: Each room needs a fan.
Location: In the centre and near the theatre.
Enjoyable stay in chichester Unfortunately a bit noisy with the other hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pippafrom Fareham

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good place to stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel but unwanted early wakeup call

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, beautifully presented double room. A nice selection at breakfast and friendly efficient staff. The only down point was being woken at 6.30am by the local recyclying/refuse collection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GRAEMEfrom Colchester

Nice atmosphere, but noisy

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly hotel, very helpful staff. The rooms at the back are very nice, comfortable. But there are a couple of things to be aware of. There is no soundproofing between under the carpets and if you are on the groundfloor, you can hear all the activity upstairs. Also, there was a person in the room next tome and I could hear her chatting on the phone (as if she was in my room). The second thing is the internet.... free.. but its "The Cloud". Thats provided by Sky, and didn't work. It is provided at a lot of railway stations, and it never works. So be prepared to not have internet. The shower was very basic too But other than those things, its a very pleasant place to be, nice atmosphere. And the food was really good too.