Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel, in fact quite far awayAdvertised as Gatwick

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient, good value
Cons: See above
Service from staff was good, but restaurant was closed early and bar food service was only available when insisted on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, by the sounds of it you arrived after 10pm when our restaurant was closed? I can confirm that we offer a 24 hour room service menu, if this was the case. The Hotel is exactly 10 minutes from the airport and the majority of our guests find us suitably located. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom italien

Gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel ist nur 15 Minuten Autofahrt vom Flughafen Gatwick entfernt. Liegt etwas abgeschiede. Frühstück war sehr gut und abwechslungsreich. Personal sehr freundlich & hilfsbereit. Einziger Negativer punkt: mussten für den Parkplatz bezahlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, you are indeed correct the Hotel is located only 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport. We trust that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bognor Regis

Great value - too far from Gatwick.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable and efficient.
Cons: Firmer mattress
All great except mattress too soft. That's all I've got to say. Why does expedia insist on more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Just to confirm to people who might read this review, the Hotel is located only 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport. Feel free to check this before booking. We trust that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crawley

Comfortable hotel stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very impressed with the room. Looked nice and modern, was clean and comfortable friendly staff very good value for money although food and drink is overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you very impressed with our Hotel and fantastic team. I can confirm that we do price reviews every three months and remain highly competitive within the local market. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Ideal for Gatwick Airport

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Gatwick Holiday Inn Worth

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good hotel and service, but NO bus service to the Airport. Adding £12 per trip to the airport. Would have been cheaper to stay at a hotel at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Really nice hotel, just a bit far

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The location is a bit far from the airport, and I was confused initially and thought I booked the holiday inn gatwick airport. There are 3 holiday inn in that area, so be careful when you make reservation. The staff were really nice, friendly and professional. I had to say the staff at Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport were cold and unfriendly. Gatwick Worth makes me feel much more welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your review, you are indeed correct the Hotel is located only 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport. Thank you for complimenting our great team, I will make sure I share your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Very impressed

Posted Nov 12, 2014
So impressed that we stayed for 7 nights in between house move. Staff very friendly including chamber maids, my only disappointment was I had to pay for daily parking. I didn't expect that as I did not leave my car to go on holiday . A shame as it was expensive to park for 7 days . Food in the restaurant was very good also . Would recommend if flying from Gatwick or just need time out for a day or two .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. I can confirm that the parking charge is competitive within our market, however when you next book do take advantage of our inclusive car parking packages. Thank you for complementing our team, I will make sure I share your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Clean, decent food, close to Gatwick

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, with nice staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet could offer more choices.
Location: Dunno. Catching Gatwick flight.
Two comfortable nights before flight. Clean, quiet. Nice staff. Room and bath fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I slept in the hotel for one night during a business trip and my overall impression is that it is a great place to stay and offers excellent value for the money spent. Definitely recommending it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager