Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not the Holiday Inn promised

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean rooms
Cons: Expedia's description of the location...they were off by miles.
Location: Terrible location...it calls itself Holiday Inn-Gatwick....but it isn't. Not even close!
We took a cab to the Holiday Inn at Gatwick...and it was the wrong hotel. The Holiday Inn - Gatwick we booked was in a woods a lengthy cab ride from the airport. So...our driver added nearly 20 pounds/British...and we had to pay again to cab back to the airport the next morning. It was very, very unpleasant, and I feel quite disappointed in Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel close to Gatwick

Posted Jun 19, 2015
All good re hotel ... except finding it. I THINK the literature warned GPS users against just using the Post Code rather than the full address. I reckon the warning could / should have made that bit of info clearer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Visit to London

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Friendly and helpful service at the reception. Quiet location excellent for walks. Only a bit too far out for those who want to enjoy evening events in London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Loviisa

Mukava hotelli maaseudulla

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Kiva, avulias henkilökunta. Ravintolassa hyvä ruoka. Siisti huone.
Cons: Liikenneyhteydet Gatwickiin. Esteetön kulku baariin ja ravintolaan.
Location: Maaseudulla. Pitkä matka. En ehtinyt tutustumaan erityisemmin lähiseutuun.
Pitkä matka Gatwickiin, eikä tiedotusta edullisimmista takseista tai erillistä taksipysäkkiä lentoasemalla. Siisti hotelli, mukava henkilökunta ja ravintolassa hyvä ruoka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel.The staff is very friendly and helpful

Posted May 30, 2015
Had a great stay in a comfortable, very clean and quiet room. Lovely breakfast and nice meal in the evening. The hotel is very convenient to the Gatwick Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Ideal Hotel for short stay in Gatwick Area

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience and well appointed. Surprisingly quiet considering proximitry to M23
Cons: Nothing significant comes to mind
Location: Well positioned for Gatwick Airport and Crawley
I spent 3 nights at this Holiday Inn, completely satisfied and with absolutely no complaints! Suited my needs perfectly my only disappointment being I could not book again for the following week and am therefore forced to go elsewhere. would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermans

goed hotel, nabij de underground. . In het bos

Posted May 5, 2015
Helaas werden wij de eerste ochtend wakker gemaakt door de schoonmaakster. . Half 8! En zij schrok blijkbaar en ging weg.. en liet het licht brandden.. erg jammer.. en 3e dag ontbijt werd er gezegd dat wij niet betaald hadden.. terwijl wij dat wel gedaan hadden! Maar.. we werden goed geholpen door de receptioniste met uitleg hoe in london te komen. Kamers zijn prima. Alleen slaapbank erg hard!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Chris Schoeman, Hotel Management
Dear Hermans, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel and rating us 4/5. We are sorry that you were woken up by one of our room attendants. I glad to hear that you like the overall room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over Night before flight

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We arrived very late but check was easy. Room was very clean and confortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Chris Schoeman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris Schoeman General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jalisco

Terrible ubicación

Posted Apr 12, 2015
En ningún comentario que leí sobre este hotel decían lo lejos que se encuentra del centro de Londres nada mas y nada menos que en taxi hicimos 2 horas 30 minutos para llegar al big ben ..... Esta bueno si quieres ir a descansar y estar ahí metidos todo el tiempo pero si Vaz a conocer la ciudad es la peor decisión yo perdi 2 noches ya pagadas por que tuvimos que cambiarnos de hotel y buscar otro .... Pésima decision la mía y mala información sobre la ubicación
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Chris Schoeman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see you are upset about the Hotel being a long way from London's Big Ben. You would have seen this when booking so I am disappointed that you have rated us 2/5 because of our location which is very clear. We are however only 10 minutes from Gatwick airport. Our location is very clear on all websites. Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

3 Tage London Urlaub.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: grosse Zimmer, tolles Badezimmer, Service
Hotel ist super: schön, sauber, grosse Zimmer, tolles Badezimmer, Service einfach super. Das grosse minus nur für Lage, bzw. schlechte Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmitteln, die bis nach London fahren. Taxi für 5-6 P, dann Regionalbahn nach London Victoria Bahnhof 12-14 P, ca 45 min. U-Bahn in London mit Oyster Card 8 P am Tag. Also teuerer Spaß.