Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not the Holiday Inn promised

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean rooms
Cons: Expedia's description of the location...they were off by miles.
Location: Terrible location...it calls itself Holiday Inn-Gatwick....but it isn't. Not even close!
We took a cab to the Holiday Inn at Gatwick...and it was the wrong hotel. The Holiday Inn - Gatwick we booked was in a woods a lengthy cab ride from the airport. So...our driver added nearly 20 pounds/British...and we had to pay again to cab back to the airport the next morning. It was very, very unpleasant, and I feel quite disappointed in Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel close to Gatwick

Posted Jun 19, 2015
All good re hotel ... except finding it. I THINK the literature warned GPS users against just using the Post Code rather than the full address. I reckon the warning could / should have made that bit of info clearer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Visit to London

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Friendly and helpful service at the reception. Quiet location excellent for walks. Only a bit too far out for those who want to enjoy evening events in London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Loviisa

Mukava hotelli maaseudulla

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Kiva, avulias henkilökunta. Ravintolassa hyvä ruoka. Siisti huone.
Cons: Liikenneyhteydet Gatwickiin. Esteetön kulku baariin ja ravintolaan.
Location: Maaseudulla. Pitkä matka. En ehtinyt tutustumaan erityisemmin lähiseutuun.
Pitkä matka Gatwickiin, eikä tiedotusta edullisimmista takseista tai erillistä taksipysäkkiä lentoasemalla. Siisti hotelli, mukava henkilökunta ja ravintolassa hyvä ruoka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel.The staff is very friendly and helpful

Posted May 30, 2015
Had a great stay in a comfortable, very clean and quiet room. Lovely breakfast and nice meal in the evening. The hotel is very convenient to the Gatwick Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Ideal Hotel for short stay in Gatwick Area

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience and well appointed. Surprisingly quiet considering proximitry to M23
Cons: Nothing significant comes to mind
Location: Well positioned for Gatwick Airport and Crawley
I spent 3 nights at this Holiday Inn, completely satisfied and with absolutely no complaints! Suited my needs perfectly my only disappointment being I could not book again for the following week and am therefore forced to go elsewhere. would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermans

goed hotel, nabij de underground. . In het bos

Posted May 5, 2015
Helaas werden wij de eerste ochtend wakker gemaakt door de schoonmaakster. . Half 8! En zij schrok blijkbaar en ging weg.. en liet het licht brandden.. erg jammer.. en 3e dag ontbijt werd er gezegd dat wij niet betaald hadden.. terwijl wij dat wel gedaan hadden! Maar.. we werden goed geholpen door de receptioniste met uitleg hoe in london te komen. Kamers zijn prima. Alleen slaapbank erg hard!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Chris Schoeman, Hotel Management
Dear Hermans, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel and rating us 4/5. We are sorry that you were woken up by one of our room attendants. I glad to hear that you like the overall room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excelente opción si viajas temprano por Gatwick.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Buena opcion si vas a volar en el aeropuerto de Gatwick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Homer, Alaska

Hard to find at night...but great once there.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
hard to find, since Maps showed it to be 5 miles away at a different hotel. Once we found it, it was great...wash in, easy out for an 8 hour stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over Night before flight

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We arrived very late but check was easy. Room was very clean and confortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Chris Schoeman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris Schoeman General Manager