Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin FL

Great hotel, but a ways from the airport!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Don't know
Location: The location is not right at the airport, but it is just next door to a fitness/health facility. We didn't have time to explore other options.
This Holiday Inn turned out not to be the one closest to the airport, but a short taxi ride delivered us to the site, and it was very, very pleasant. The room was large, attractive, and clean. There was a health/workout facility right next door, the parking lot was large, and the food was excellent. It was a pleasure to stay at this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC , Canada

Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel is about 15 min from gatwick in a very nice location. Had front desk staff order taxi for the following morning. Cab arrived early and got us to the airport with plenty of time. Room was nice .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Syddan, Thank you for leaving us a positive review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel close to Gatwick Airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Our overall experience was excellent. Hotel facilities were great. Rooms was modern, clean and very comfortable. Staff booked us a shuttle to the airport and we're very friendly and helpful. Restaurant in the hotel was also really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Miri, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review, we are pleased to know that you had good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: helpful staff
Helpful staff and very good service . Pleasant scenery from window
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Chris Schoeman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Near Perfection!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything else!
Cons: A spare sheet should be provided for those who like a LIGHT-weight duvet or just a sheet above them. Extra milk and sugar would be a good idea, too.
Location: We really appreciated the silence at night, especially so close to the airport. Regarding "things to do", this did not apply to us.
The ONLY thing wrong with the hotel was the bedding! There was just one duvet and an undersheet per bed - and the duvet weighed a ton!! It was too heavy to sleep under and no sheet to put on top, so I had to remove the duvet, pull out the undersheet and sleep under that. Sounds a minor matter, but this was about 3.00 AM and, due to a long late flight and a missing taxi driver at Gatwick airport, we were both shattered and my wife had already fallen asleep. Until I woke her up with my activity. After that it was easy to get asleep at last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for leaving us a positive feedback, we appreciate your honest feedback with regards to the bedding. I'll definitely discuss your feedback with the housekeeping team. Once again thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Quiet and very comfortable next motorway.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had worried that too close to motorway but no worries was very quiet. Room had everything one needs and was spotless. Husband said best quality workmanship he had seen in any hotel bathroom. Only dislike was square toilet !!! Reception staff superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a positive feedback, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us, I'll definitely share your feedback with my team. Once again thanks for a positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Kind Regards, Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melton Mowbray

One night stay at Holiday Inn, London Gatwick

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location Value for money Large comfortable accommodation.
Cons: The coat hangers in the wardrobe were an obstacle course.
Location: Right next door was a Nuffield Gymnasium with swimming pool. It was also well located for East Grinstead.
Very good value for money accommodation. Large 2 double bedded room with full English Breakfast. Good sized easy to operate flat screen television. Very comfortable beds. staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. We appreciated the late check out time of 12.00 noon. Hotel located in a very interesting area, with excellent stud facilities literally next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Kind Regards, Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, recently refurbished, comfortable ro

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: We didn't eat there so my only comment is a more of a warmer welcome from staff at the front desk.
Location: Only 10-15mins from the airport. Park and stay facility which is excellent.
The hotel room was lovely only wished i could have stayed there longer to enjoy it..... Hotel staff need to be just a little more welcoming in reception, but it was very late when we checked so I'm hoping that was part of the reason ......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time out to write us a positive review, we are pleased to know that you have had a good time with us, I'll pass your comments to our night team and they can take it as something they can work on. Once again thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Kind Regards, Chris Schoeman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean. Ordered room service and was prompt and food was good. Reception staff vey friendly and helpful
Cons: The room was looking a bit tired and worn
Location: Ideal location for the airport and straightforward to get to
Quick check in car park was expensive for overnight. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Food ordered from room service was prompt and enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing us a positive review, we are glad to know that you have had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Kind Regards, Chris Schoeman General Manager
3 out of 5
by Andy from MN

Not for holidaying in

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms were okay.
Cons: Transport to location. Better food and service. Access road could be smoother.
Location: Didn't try.
Led to believe there was a shuttle bus from the airport - but there wasn't. We eventually tried the number with the local phone - the very small notice said transport on request. We requested, but there wasn't any - we needed to get a taxi. We had to use a mobile phone to phone for a taxi. Not what we expect when tired and weary. The taxi couldn't pull up where we were so we had rather garbled instructions where to meet the taxi, hauling our luggage with us. This is not satisfactory. The food service in the brasserie was slow and the food not exceptional for the price. A poor deal. We wouldn't want to stay there again - we were a party of 6 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking some time out to write us a review, I am sorry to hear that you had slight inconvenience while you were here due to the transportation. We do not have a shuttle service at our property, but because there are three properties in the locality guests often presume that it is Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth that has a shuttle service when actually it is the other property in the locality that offers the shuttle service. Regarding the restaurant service, I'll definitely pass your comments to our F&B Manager and we will endeavour to meet your expectations on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Kind Regards, Chris Schoeman General Manager