Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crawley

Ideal Hotel for short stay in Gatwick Area

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience and well appointed. Surprisingly quiet considering proximitry to M23
Cons: Nothing significant comes to mind
Location: Well positioned for Gatwick Airport and Crawley
I spent 3 nights at this Holiday Inn, completely satisfied and with absolutely no complaints! Suited my needs perfectly my only disappointment being I could not book again for the following week and am therefore forced to go elsewhere. would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hermans

goed hotel, nabij de underground. . In het bos

Posted May 5, 2015
Helaas werden wij de eerste ochtend wakker gemaakt door de schoonmaakster. . Half 8! En zij schrok blijkbaar en ging weg.. en liet het licht brandden.. erg jammer.. en 3e dag ontbijt werd er gezegd dat wij niet betaald hadden.. terwijl wij dat wel gedaan hadden! Maar.. we werden goed geholpen door de receptioniste met uitleg hoe in london te komen. Kamers zijn prima. Alleen slaapbank erg hard!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Chris Schoeman, Hotel Management
Dear Hermans, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth Hotel and rating us 4/5. We are sorry that you were woken up by one of our room attendants. I glad to hear that you like the overall room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over Night before flight

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We arrived very late but check was easy. Room was very clean and confortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Chris Schoeman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chris Schoeman General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jalisco

Terrible ubicación

Posted Apr 12, 2015
En ningún comentario que leí sobre este hotel decían lo lejos que se encuentra del centro de Londres nada mas y nada menos que en taxi hicimos 2 horas 30 minutos para llegar al big ben ..... Esta bueno si quieres ir a descansar y estar ahí metidos todo el tiempo pero si Vaz a conocer la ciudad es la peor decisión yo perdi 2 noches ya pagadas por que tuvimos que cambiarnos de hotel y buscar otro .... Pésima decision la mía y mala información sobre la ubicación
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Chris Schoeman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see you are upset about the Hotel being a long way from London's Big Ben. You would have seen this when booking so I am disappointed that you have rated us 2/5 because of our location which is very clear. We are however only 10 minutes from Gatwick airport. Our location is very clear on all websites. Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

3 Tage London Urlaub.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: grosse Zimmer, tolles Badezimmer, Service
Hotel ist super: schön, sauber, grosse Zimmer, tolles Badezimmer, Service einfach super. Das grosse minus nur für Lage, bzw. schlechte Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmitteln, die bis nach London fahren. Taxi für 5-6 P, dann Regionalbahn nach London Victoria Bahnhof 12-14 P, ca 45 min. U-Bahn in London mit Oyster Card 8 P am Tag. Also teuerer Spaß.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Pay for parking

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Not charge for parking, relocate disabled parking places next to the walking exit
Arrived at the hotel, disabled parking spaces were not close to walking exit to get to the hotel. On arrival at reception we were told their was a £10 parking charge which we were not expecting. Yes the cost of the room was very reasonable but had we known about the parking charge we may well have stayed somewhere else. Room was a good size, amenities in the bathroom, the bed was too soft but that is always a personal thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth. Our accessible car parking spaces are very close to the hotel, so I am unsure which spaces you refer to. Parking in Gatwick is of this standard rate, and ours is actually much lower than the other hotels in Gatwick. We do offer great packages which includes parking, so do look our for these next time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Weder Check in, noch Check out hat fehlerlos funktioniert. Anfahrt von der M23 durch Feld und Wiesn. Zimmer sehr gut. Überzogene Preisstruktur (10 GBP Parken, 10GB Internet). Zur Not wieder, ansonsten nicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennyfrom Nottingham

One of the best hotel at Gatwick area

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have been staying in this hotel numerous times for the last 2 years because of their friendly services and quiet location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjaminfrom Ascot

Holiday Inn - Worth

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
A typical Holiday Inn. Although there are two main reason for my low rating. I was give a disabled room which meant the wet room shower head only came up to my waist, which was awkward for a tall person. My bill at check out has a number of concerning mistakes. I had paid via hotels.com but was going to be charged again. They had two cars parked, obviously I only had one. I had gym access charged when I hadn't uses it! Although resolved at the desk! It caused delays at checkout! The restaurant was very nice, good food and service. The room was clean and spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LORRAINEfrom Burlington, Ontario

Ver pleased

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location. Quiet, clean and very nice place to stay. Will be rebooking for May. Exactly the place to stay for the family business I needed to complete while in Crawley.