Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid, España

Muy nuevo

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cuesta un poco encontrarlo, y mas por la noche, ya que esta bastante alejado de todo, pero el hotel en su esta completamente nuevo, las habitaciones son nuevas y muy cómodas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom La Farlède, France

Less than 10 minutes to Gatwick airport.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Very well priced, good room service, choice of meals.
Cons: Booking for a taxi to Gatwick online before arriving at the hotel.
Location: We didn't do anything around because we arrived at 6 pm and were leaving at 7 am.
A good option for those who don't want to travel by train, taxi or bus on the day of departure, this hotel offers good price especially because it is located very near Gatwick airport. Very quiet, very clean, it is hard to find something to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Decent hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was a bit out of nowhere but it was only for a night so it was okay for us.
It was a regular Holiday Inn and our stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to being excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Cost of Parking.
I would of given the hotel 100% if it was not for the case that the first room I had was not cleaned (Tip money on table and ucky bedsheets) and the parking is £10 a night. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and I have been at hotels at Gatwick Airport where it is £10 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aachen

Super Hotel, aber außerhalb von London

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: Gatwick, in der Nähe kann man nicht viel machen, aber London ist nur ca. 1h Zugfahrt entfernt. Die nächste Bushaltestelle ca. 500m vom Hotel.
Wir haben das Hotel im Click&Mix von Expedia gebucht und waren erstaunt, dass es so günstig war. Das Hotel liegt außerhalb von London (ca. 1h Zugfahrt) ist aber super eingerichtet und das Personal ist immer freundlich. Die 4 Sterne sind auf jeden Fall gerechtfertigt. Unser Zimmer war groß, das Bett bequem und das Bad war geräumig und sauber. Da kann man nicht meckern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice hotel near Gatwick airport

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This hotel was 15 min cab ride from the airport and a 5 min can ride to the train station. Very well kept and updated decor. Restaurant was convenient but overpriced and staff was really slow. The breakfast was buffet, self serve, very fresh and amazing! We were disappointed, the website says indoor pool, however the pool is actually at the health club next door and was closed the day we were there. There was also an additional charge per person to use the pool. I think the desk staff said 6£ per adult and 2.5£ per child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pleasant stay, selected this hotel because of the cool price rates with breakfast option, close to gatwick hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel, in fact quite far awayAdvertised as Gatwick

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient, good value
Cons: See above
Service from staff was good, but restaurant was closed early and bar food service was only available when insisted on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, by the sounds of it you arrived after 10pm when our restaurant was closed? I can confirm that we offer a 24 hour room service menu, if this was the case. The Hotel is exactly 10 minutes from the airport and the majority of our guests find us suitably located. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom italien

Gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel ist nur 15 Minuten Autofahrt vom Flughafen Gatwick entfernt. Liegt etwas abgeschiede. Frühstück war sehr gut und abwechslungsreich. Personal sehr freundlich & hilfsbereit. Einziger Negativer punkt: mussten für den Parkplatz bezahlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, you are indeed correct the Hotel is located only 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport. We trust that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bognor Regis

Great value - too far from Gatwick.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable and efficient.
Cons: Firmer mattress
All great except mattress too soft. That's all I've got to say. Why does expedia insist on more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Just to confirm to people who might read this review, the Hotel is located only 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport. Feel free to check this before booking. We trust that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Chris Schoeman General Manager