Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah, USA

Best breakfast!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Friendly owner, so glad we stayed there. Comfortable, and in a nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gill & Bobfrom Solihull

Ideal overnight stay before holiday

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the room was very comfortable and the full English breakfast was lovely. The added bonus was being taken to Gatwick Airport for our flight and being able to leave the car in the grounds of Linchens for a fee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor Rfrom Notts UK

Good all round B&B accommodation

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice area/setting, very convenient for Crawley & Gatwick - my room was a giid size, with a large shower room en suite. everything in the room you could need, all very clean and presentable. Old fashioned real B&B, WI-Fi is free and worked ok, phone signal not so good. Excellent breakfast, everything fresh.... Highly recommended accommodation and I will use again !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Schönes B&B in der nähe vom Gattwick Airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Sehr schönes B&B um schnell zum Gatwick Airport zu gelangen. Die Besitzer sidn sehr nett und die Zimmer super. einziges Manko: Der Wasserdruck aus der Dusche (typisches Inselproblem) und die Kopfstoßgefahr in der selbigen. Sonst awar alels super eingerichtet und das früstück war super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsgate, Kent

Quiet retreat

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We chose this B&B as we were going to Lingfield Race Course. It's located on a very quiet private estate about 5miles from the race course. Although check is not until 6pm, Sally was kind enough to let us get there early by prior arrangement. The room was very nice and clean and the bathroom was fuuly stocked, so if you forgot to pack anything, it didn't matter. Overall, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SJfrom Leeds

Little Switzerland

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The look of the B&B was that of a Swiss Chalet - surrounded by trees & a lovely quiet location quiet despite being so close to Gatwick airport. If you don't mind a few creaky floorboards and being a bit warm - well it was exceptionally hot for UK when we stayed - it is well worth a visit or a stopover before flying out. Sally the landlady is so very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. We were made to be very welcome despite turning up late at night (should let her kno wif arriving after 10pm really ) . All in all an excellent choice and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Samfrom London

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this B&B as a half way point between London and Brighton where we were spending two days. We had a bit of trouble finding it initially with the sat nag but got there in the end. The couple running it were really friendly, made us feel at home and were a wealth of knowledge about the area. The breakfast was amazing. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinfrom Uppsala, Sverige

Utmärkt läge

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra Bed and Breakfast nära London och nära Gatwick. Mycket lugnt läge och omgivning i lummigt villaområde. Rent och trevligt. Uppskattade speciellt att ägaren tog sig besväret att söka upp oss strax efter att vi lämnat stället för att återlämna en kvarglömd jacka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Brentwood

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodation nice quit area.Very pleasant and helpful lady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com